We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy local food”
Review of Beefaroo

Beefaroo
Ranked #81 of 356 Restaurants in Rockford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stillman Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy local food”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

It is a taste of Rockford local food. There are 5 of them and they each have a different theme. The food is really good. It is a bugger and fries place. But also has great soups and salads!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The service was good and the food was really good. This is a great place to grab a bite to eat if you are on the run or wanting to sit and talk with someone over a leisure lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVES PARK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beef A Roo is not a typical fast food restaurant. Every order is made fresh and the burgers are awesome. I feel that they have the best onion rings I have ever had. They seem more like a sit down style restaurant in the way they treat their customers. The mints that they offer you as you are finishing your meal is a very nice touch. You could almost call this Classy fast food. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SCOTT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not your Average Fast Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love this place their Sante Fe Salad is great as is their city deli stack. My wife loves their Pitas and wraps. Their chocolate mint shakes occupy a special place in her heart. I love their cheddar fries and their roast beef is great. I've never had a bad meal there nor bad service. They are more expensive than Mickey Ds but they are worth it. They will make small or even big changes to their salads, wraps and sandwiches for you. The staff is great and so is the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BengCh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pricey for Average Fare”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had never heard of this chain prior to coming to Rockford and was curious to try it out. I was NOT thrilled. It's average food for higher than fast food prices. I like that the restaurant was kept clean and that the staff was friendly, that is a huge plus, but you can't overlook price when you go with a large family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichellesCharmWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beefaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing