We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun”

Discovery Center Museum
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful museum to expand young minds and bodies, as well, with well organized displays and even an outdoor maze with sand pit. Guaranteed to be fun for both youngsters and adults!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Proartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    52
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids of all ages enjoy”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very hands on with activities for children of all ages. We spent an entire day here and my kids who range in age from 10-19 all had a great time. There was something for each one to do and explore

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getting Run Down..seems dirty”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I used to love this small version of Chicago's childrens museum but it has gotten run down and dirty with little effort put into keeping it up~please repair and clean it up. It has awesome exhibits and is a great hour for little ones..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,302 reviews
362 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 540 helpful votes
“Great kid's museum in a surprising place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We saw that Forbes had rated this kid's museum in its Top 12 so we decide to stop by. Glad we did, because we spent all day there. It had a great blend of science and play. Two different stories of exhibits and a huge play area outside; we didn't go outside because it was still cold on spring break. It seemed like everytime you turned around there was another new exhibit area. All the workers and volunteers we met were very nice; plus I saw their maintenance folks repairing something that had been reported as broken only minutes earlier. We used our ASTC reciprocity for free admission but the ticket price is only $8 We would definitely return. They don't serve food but they do have a lunch room to eat in or outisde areas for a picnic.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very smart in what i wanted”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i liked the fact they let me into there resurch area and showed me things that were not yet in display. and were quite knowledgable in the item i brought from my diging at home

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank leosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Discovery Center Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing