We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
153
89
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
89
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here waffles mini fridge fitness room front desk staff minute drive good size plenty of places to eat one night stay free breakfast rockford area morning breakfast staff was very friendly king suite up to date place to stay very nice hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 258 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We stayed here for a wedding in a nearby town.

The hotel was easy to find right off the main road.

The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. We had to change clothes from the road trip and be ready for a shuttle bus at 330PM, so we were glad to be able to check in a bit early at 2, however we didn't get the room we wanted because none were ready. Oh well. no big deal I thought. I thought wrong. There was some sort of kids soccer tournament nearby and the room next to us had a bunch of kids. I have never heard a door slam so many times in an hour.

The room itself was a bit small, but reasonably laid out with 2 queen beds. There was a nice sized TV that got a large number of channels.

The beds were comfortable and clean. There were plenty of pillows.

As always with a 2 queen room, only one side of the bed had an outlet for charging phones.

The bathroom was also a bit small, but clean and well lit. there were plenty of towels.

The room had a fridge and coffee maker.

since our room was on the ground floor and facing the parking area I was worried about car lights shining in the room, but the darkening shades worked well.

The air conditioner was quite loud. it seemed to be in an unusual arrangement, but it did cool the room down.

There was a pool and fitness room, but I had no time to use them so I cannot comment on how they were.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The eggs were sparse, runny, and cold as were the sausages. There was fruit, waffles, and yogurt. The dining are was very crowded and we had to move to another section of the lobby. Again, there were a bunch of teenagers for some tournament so take that into consideration. maybe they ate all the food before we got there.

The front desk was helpful at checkout and offered us take home snack bags for the road.

We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel per se; more of a place to crash after the wedding and head out early the next day. For that purpose it was fine.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek824299, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Scuba Dave,
Thanks for commenting on your stay. It is obvious to see that you enjoyed your stay but looks like we had some missed opportunities. We hope you will return soon so we may have the opportunity to meet all of your needs.

Thank,
Janet Eyster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

I visited on business and stayed 3 nights. My room was spacious, very clean and tidy with all modern cons. I found the bed comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was served from 6 with a reasonable choice of food. The gym was clean with a small selection of machines and free weights.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Andy748s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek824299, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Andy,
Thanks for commenting on your recent stay. We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. However, we noticed there was room for improvement. We look forward to he opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Janet Eyster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We were recently on a group trip and had no idea where we would land for the night. Finding the Fairfield Inn that had rooms available was just what we needed. We got first floor rooms that were very clean and comfortable. The bolster pillow that comes on the bed is perfect for laying in bed knitting, reading or watching tv. Our morning breakfast offered a nice variety. The staff member working that area was very friendly and cheerful providing a great start to the day.

Room tip: close to restaurants
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cricket47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in good shape and they are making updates; however, the rooms are not being updated similar to the newer Fairfield hotels. The room was clean and safe. Despite asking for a room away from the elevator, which it was about half way down the hall, I still heard the elevator bells. They are simply too loud!

Breakfast was a bit skimpy as the eggs were dry and were supposed to contain cheese but there was very little cheese folded in. I did appreciate the veggie sausage patties though they were swimming in liquid and fell apart during serving.

Also, it is January and I stopped here since the interstate was in bad shape from the snow storm. I do expect that the parking lot wouldn’t be plowed during the storm but why wasn’t it plowed by the next morning, many, many hours after the snow stopped falling? This isn’t acceptable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Columbo160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek824299, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear Columbo160,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are in process of renovating our hotel. We are getting the newest package that Marriott offers so I am guessing you must have been in one of the rooms that has not yet been renovated.

I sincerely apologize for the snow that was not plowed upon your departure. We will be contacting our third party snow removal company to find out why this was not completed in a timely manner.

Thanks,
Janet Eyster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Was here for a short overnight.
Found the staff friendly, and welcoming. Clean environment.
Bed was comfortable, and amenities sufficient. Fitness room was basic, but enough equipment to get a decent workout.
Short drive to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek824299, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

We are glad you noticed our friendly staff and that you had an enjoyable stay. Be sure to check out our soon to be newly remodeled rooms.

Thanks,
Janet Eyster
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews