We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally Suited to Us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I use hotels only as places to sleep, exercise a bit, shower and dress, and eat breakfast before hitting the road again, and this place was just ideal. For $101 (plus taxes), we were offered a king bed on the floor of our choice, which put us two doors down from the hotel's fitness center and sparkling pool and about five from the cheery lobby/dining area (the colors are not as intense as shown here) where we enjoyed the most generous and varied complimentary breakfast we've ever had on our travels. The bathroom was attractive, well stocked, and . . . best of all . . . immaculate. We had a great night's sleep, too.
Guess I could have saved you all of this reading if I'd just told you that in the morning, I marched right to the front desk and asked how to become a Marriott Rewards member.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 225 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield in a king suite. I was impressed with the amenities and the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and I had high quality sheets. The bathroom was extra large and more than enough counter space, toiletries and towels. The morning breakfast, which was included, was a hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, and a variety of cereals. There was something for everyone. Would stay there again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean, quiet, just what we expect in a Marriott property. The preferences in my Marriott profile were notes and fulfilled. Everything went smoothly, and all the staff with whom we had interactions were very polite. Appreciated an actual thermostat instead of the usual clunky window unit.

Room Tip: Be a Marriott member and put in preferences such as upper flow, no feather pillows, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbyrnefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We came from Florida to visit family in Rockford and stayed at the Fairfield for five days. Check in was seamless and the front desk clerk was so friendly and extremely helpful. We requested a mini fridge brought to our room and it was taken care of right away. Our room was comfortable and clean and the decor was pleasant. Our room was always clean and fresh when we returned every day. The free breakfast was the typical eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, etc. It was always kept well stocked and the tables clean. There are a multitude of restaurants and shopping nearby. We stayed in other hotels back and forth from Florida and this definitely was cleaner and nicer than most that we stayed in. We will always make this our hotel of choice when returning to Rockford for future visits.

Room Tip: Book early because they fill up very fast.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Friendly front desk staff. Helpful and attentive. Breakfast not something to write home about. Choices limited. Room was clean and appeared to be relatively new. Good location for me on my business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here on business for 8 days. Clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good with lots of choices. Nice clean room with a very comfortable bed. The flat screen TV acted up on occasion when I first turned it on - but nothing a power off - power on didn't fix. The staff made me feel welcome and at home. Although I did not have time to enjoy the pool and hot tub - it looked to be well maintained and clean. There is a laundry room with only one washer and dryer. Uses 4 quarters per machine with laundry soap included for the washer. If you need to do laundry - Plan to use the the laundry on the "off" times as it can be busy with only the one washer and dryer. Upon departure, I was happy to find out that there is a direct path from the hotel to the Van Galder Bus Station. A two min walk at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room that is on the North side - especially if you need to sleep in later in the...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your outstanding feedback on our Fairfield Inn & Suites in Rockford, IL. Direct guest feedback is a fast and efficient way for us to constantly improve our hotels service and product; I would like to thank you for helping us towards this goal. I am also happy to see that your stay with us was up to Marriott’s extremely high standards of service.

In regards to your comment about your television experience. I would like to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can assure you that I will follow up with our operations team at the hotel to make sure that this oversight is corrected so that other guests will not have to experience the same inconvenience.

Again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel for $71. Room had nice bed and linens with an LG flatscreen tv. The free breakfast was delicious and had several people working it to make sure food was always fresh and in stock. Very nice staff. We will definitely be making this our regular hotel for when we come to visit family in Rockford.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 559cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 24 in Rockford
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#8 of 24 in Rockford
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford

Address: 7651 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#5 Family Hotel in Rockford
#5 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range: $133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Rockford, IL is centrally located near dining, shopping and local attractions such as the Anderson Japanese Gardens, Metro Centre arena and the Sportscore complexes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford Hotel Rockford
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing