We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Rockford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent in Rockford”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and friendly hotel for $71. Room had nice bed and linens with an LG flatscreen tv. The free breakfast was delicious and had several people working it to make sure food was always fresh and in stock. Very nice staff. We will definitely be making this our regular hotel for when we come to visit family in Rockford.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 559cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    78
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
45
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beecher, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for a 3 day wedding event celebration and the accomodations were very nice. The front desk was also very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Convenient location in Rockford, lots of places to eat nearby. Easy to get to off the highway. Suite was really well appointed. Kitchen had everything we needed (plates, silverware, etc.). Breakfast was good. Staff super nice and accomodating. The walls seemed a little thin, and there was some noise that woke me up. Not a raging party, but kids being kids. The hotel is really nicely decorated. Small pool and workout room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MommySherpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has a great ambiance, very clean rooms, the staff was nice! I enjoyed the free continental breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the location is excellent. The fitness room was a little small, but still decent. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, colors warm fun and quite inviting. Hotel is very bright and clean. Great fitness center which includes dumbbells. Breakfast is very good with numerous choices everything was fresh. Hot food is actually hot.. Was not disappointed at all. Great choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WHY157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in a junior suite this at all the comforts of home. I would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. close to many restaurants and the mall for easy dining choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent only one night (had a continuing ed conference nearby), but was impressed with the quality of the staff, the hotel, & the breakfast. The staff is courteous, professional, & welcoming-- you couldn't pass one of them in the hallway without a smile & a "hello", and the young man who was working the breakfast area was attentive and efficient, keeping the area well stocked, & cleaning tables with disinfectant as soon as they were vacated. The breakfast selection was unbelievable, with waffles; scrambled eggs with optional toppings of shredded cheese, salsa, & hot sauce; sausage patties; bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, & every imaginable topping; a pot of oatmeal with bowls of toppings to add; a mini-fridge full of yogurt & hard boiled eggs;fresh fruit salad; cereals, etc. (These details may seem excessive to some, but if you're traveling with children it can be very helpful to know.) The decor of the hotel is much more upbeat, colorful, & contemporary than others of the same type/rating-- less traditional & stuffy, which I found appealing. Another small plus (but a big one for me) was that the room temperature control kept the relatively quiet fan running consistently all night-- which means no annoying cycling on & off to jolt you awake as in some other hotels--so if you're like me & need a little white noise, it's perfect! I would also like to compliment the housekeeping staff--my room & bathroom were spotless (& I really checked closely). I did not get the chance to check out the amenities, but expect that they'd be the same caliber as the rest of the place:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slbpetvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 24 in Rockford
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 24 in Rockford
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 24 in Rockford
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Address: 7651 Walton St, Rockford, IL 61108-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockford
#5 Family Hotel in Rockford
#5 Business Hotel in Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Rockford, IL is centrally located near dining, shopping and local attractions such as the Anderson Japanese Gardens, Metro Centre arena and the Sportscore complexes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rockford
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford Hotel Rockford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing