We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
119
27
11
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
27
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bigger room pulled pork fantastic stay the entire staff outstanding customer service breakfast bar living room an upgrade behind the counter visiting family extended stay hot tub bob roomy tollway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We are in the middle of our latest trip to Rockford Illinois. This was an unplanned trip. We had a family funeral to attend so we didn't have a lot of time to plan. Unfortunately, we could only find a standard room online for the 3 night visit so we booked it. Before boarding the plane, we checked the website once more and found a 1 bedroom suite had become available. We quickly called the hotel and Chris was able to help us upgrade to the suite. THANK YOU SO MUCH CHRIS!!!
Having the separate bedroom has become almost essential when traveling with a child. They can stay on schedule and go to sleep early, and mom and dad can share a glass of wine in the living room and relax before going to sleep. Every time we come to Rockford, we stay at Staybridge and every time we receive the same awesome customer service. It feels like we are family when walk in and see Shuntae or Bob behind the counter. From the management to housekeeping, everyone is focused on making sure we are taken care of. Everyone seems happy and everyone goes out of their way to make sure we have a good visit. We completely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank acordonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed a few months due to a job transfer. Everything was good....the facility and staff. The hotel is right off the interstate highway very close to shopping , dining, etc. In the summer the Rockford Rivets professional baseball team plays at Rivets Stadium only a few minutes from the hotel. In the winter the Rockford Ice Hogs professional hockey team play their home games in the 8,000 seat BMO Center downtown, only a short distance from the hotel.

Room tip: Stay away from the elevators for less noise.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

You can search long and hard and it will be near impossible to find a nicer place to stay than this location...So, if you are ever near or in the city of Rockford, Ill...check this place out..Front desk staff..Breakfast bar staff and room cleaners all have wonderful customer skills, as they are so helpful and friendly...it really shows that the entire staff must love their jobs... This is a must stay..

Room tip: As it is a quiet hotel, it seems like all rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelor0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Stayed here for a weekend for my cousin's wedding. The hotel was just about perfect but what really set it apart was the staff and front desk. We gave them ample notice we would be travelling with my elderly parents who both have dementia and there might be a few "instances" with them. Sure enough, it happened but they were so polite and accommodating I cannot thank them enough. All was not perfect though, the pool water was ice cold and their hot tub had no jets to speak of, the ice maker in our fridge was broken and you had to jiggle the handle on the toilet to keep make sure the water shut off and didn't keep running. Otherwise it was a great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We stayed using our free night points. Front desk clerk very pleasant at check in. Even offered us an upgrade to a bigger room! Room was clean, quiet and roomy! Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The food in the evening was pulled pork and salad. Nicely laid out and tasty. Breakfast had a nice variety of choices and presented in clean and neat area. Very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RitaP626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews