We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local eatery”

Ganson's Neighborhood Bakery & Cafe
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: All homemade food, desserts, and pastries. Great location with outside deck seating over looking Saukie Golf Course. Early 1900's mission style farmhouse converted into Rock Island's favorite eatery. Beer and Wine available. Gluten Free breads and desserts also available.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice local eatery”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try it based on TripAdvisor reviews. Great little place in a local neighborhood and next to golf course. Generous sandwiches and fresh salads. Desserts are just what you would expect for homemade - we took ours to go so we could enjoy later when our bellies were less full. :o)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank QuiltNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is a must go!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you haven't been to Ganson's yet, you really need to go. This charming little farm house is packed full of homemade food, luscious desserts, good selection of wine and beer, and the best servers in town! If you're looking for an awesome steak burger......this is the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“atmosphere and food good”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Dropped in for lunch. Enjoyed the ginger carrot soup and chicken salad sandwich. Couldn't resist the rhubarb bar for dessert. The waitress heated it up and it was yummy. Tried to back a few days later and they were closed early for wedding. I will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrard, IL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake EVER!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Ate with 4 girlfriends and we were all very satisfied with our food, service and DESSERT! YUM. Almond cheesecake. It is worth the stop-just for this!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank dananddonna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like Home”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Great food cozy atmosphere. This is our home away from home. Everything is made fresh every day, just like mom used to make.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank BootstrapperIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganson's Neighborhood Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing