We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eat not gamble” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumer's Casino Rock Island

Jumer's Casino Rock Island
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Rock Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s no better place for nonstop gaming action and luxurious amenities than this Illinois Casino & Hotel. Jumer’s Casino and Hotel is equipped with the best in slots, table games, world-class hotel accommodations, amenities and dining. Jumer's amenities include a full service salon and day spa, four restaurants, gift shop, pool, fitness center and so much more! So, plan your visit to Jumer’s Casino and Hotel resort today. Your greatest Illinois gaming adventure awaits you!Recently Added: Aqua Driving Range with Floating Green.
Aguila, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“eat not gamble”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a very long wait for the buffet of prime rib and crab legs. It was worth the wait. The food was plentiful despite the quantity of people. The problem I have with Jumers is the Image card. Though, it gave us $5 off the buffet price, the slot machines must not keep track of the money assigned to it. I first put $1 bill in and lost it. I then went to eat. After eating, I went to slot machine and put a $10 bill in. Once that was lost, I took my card to the front window. The man there told me there was only $2 spent on it. I told him that was impossible. All he did was shrug and gave me a card telling me how to use the image card. Poor customer service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 68XXX70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,347
    466
    58
    18
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“garbage buffet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is gross. mainly just a bunch of slop. No taste , no talent.
horrible experience. all the food tasted the same lousy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhull, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It is alot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have a very nice casino in Illinois. They have hired alot of really nice people. The casino is very easy to get to. Right off the interstate. Very nice parking area. The casino has alot of events going on there. Even if you do not want to gamble, you can enjoy the evening out. They have a wonderful buffet and their bar always has sports on their many televisions. But when you want to stay over, the hotel is wonderful.Beautiful rooms. Worth the trip.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Midwest Casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jumer's Casino has a good variety of slot machines and is continually adding new machines to keep up to date. It is very clean, has coffee, tea and carbonated beverage stations where you just help yourself. There is no smoking which is really nice. It is easy to get to, right off the interstate. Although I haven't eaten at the steakhouse, I have heard many people say it is very good but expensive. The casino has a fun atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flymetothemoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jumers is my favorite casino in many ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I "invest" in the slots at most of the casinos in Iowa. I have the most fun across the Mississippi River at Jumer's in Rock Island, Illinois. I feel the best chance of coming out ahead and even some jackpots is at Jumer's among all the casinos in Iowa, where I live. It really does feel like Las Vegas. Friendly security, service, slot, table, beverage, food and hosts! The hotel is great with a fine staff. Lots of wedding events there too. The only thing is that many of my friends wish they could take their families including teen-agers in to the wonderful buffet especially at Thanksgiving, but it is restricted to only players over age 21. Seems strange that you have to be over 21 to eat at the buffet without gambling. I will add that the entrance path to get past security is confusing with its weaving in and out. Oh, Jumer's has the newest slots in Iowa-Illinois and every time I go there (about every two weeks) they have a brand new slot of two to keep the interest high and keep us coming back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumer's Casino Rock Island also viewed

 

Been to Jumer's Casino Rock Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing