We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new casino and hotel in Rock Island.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumers Casino Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed in a large king room (or two queens at the same price). Bed and linens were comfortable and chic. The bathroom featured a walk-in doorless shower with frosted glass sides that created the wall dividing the bath from the bedroom. Add some funky fixtures and a sleek vanity and you'd think you were a much more expensive hotel. We had two chairs, count them, one, two, which made watching television so much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 304 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2009

We're not gamblers but wanted to get away from home to celebrate my birthday.

We reserved a junior suite and the room was very large. The decor was tasteful and everything was new and clean. The bath area was huge, with a walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. Lots of glass. In fact the wall between the bath area and the bedroom area was a milky glass. For such a big bath, there could have been two sinks. There was a lot of wasted space, but we liked the overall effect. The view out of the window was of the small lake and fountain. The room was an overall VERY good value.

We used the spa (pedicure & massage) which was great but a little expensive for a place like Rock Island, IL. We also swam in the pool and enjoyed the jacuzzi. We were the only ones there. We ate at DJ's Steak House and had an excellent meal and the service was great. The only problem was with the accoustics (loud voices that carried). No one dresses up there and we even saw a gentelman with overalls and a golf shirt. Maybe typical for the area????

We explored a bit of the Quad Cities and hit the John Deere Pavillion (interesting) and had a great lunch sitting out on the deck at the Boat House restaurant in Davenport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LT490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This was the second time I was a guest staying at Jumers. The first time we had very comfortable beds, not so much the second time & tossed and turned all night. They told us all the beds were the same and pretty much left it at that. We did enjoy ourselves very much both times - staff was always nice and helpful. The food was average, and we tried all places except the steakhouse. I think next time we'll bring a small cooler and our own simple food & drinks to have in the room - that also leaves a little more pocket change to leave them in the casino. LOL The first time we broke even and the second we won a little more that what everything cost us to go - gas, food, casino play. My husband commented on that is the first time he ever left with more money coming out than going in! I have heard from many people that Jumers is 'tight' with returns but you have no complaints from us. We will return. FYI - if you bring someone who doesn't have a players card already and they get one, all of the points they get for the day also gets added on to your card - nice little bonus. Good comps in their newsletters like complimentary stay, free buffet, additional points added to your card & $ off a Steakhouse meal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernard752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

This new facility replaced the old riverboat downtown. The location is a few miles west of the airport on the express way. Like most casino's, it's a combo of hotel, casino and food/booze. Because it's in Illinois, the facility is non-smoking (which I like).

The rooms are very modern, very urban. One word of caution, the frosted glass between the shower and the bedroom does show shadows rather clearly, so if you're traveling with a friend and your body shy, you might want to see if they have rooms without the glass walls (see my pictures).

Plus:

-Surrounding area is very quiet, no other businesses.

-Beds are very comfortable, as are the pillows.

-AC worked very well.

-Flat screen HDTV with many channels.

-Short walk to gaming and eats.

-Quick on/off the highway

-Huge walk in shower!

Minus:

-A bit of a drive to downtown quads

-While the snack bar is open early, the restaurant doesn't start serving breakfast until 7.

-A bit of a trek from the parking lot to reception, and then to the elevators. Closest parking is for valet only.

-No Hilton Honors points to be earned here :-(

Overall, I loved it. Quiet room, nice bed and awesome shower for under $100.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The hotel was nice since it was new but our whole trip was so bad because of DJ's Steakhouse near the casino's entrance. They serve the same food as available on the casino's Buffet line. They have below average food at very high prices. We sat at our table for 55 minutes before they took our order then waited one and a quarter hours for bad food. They told us that the cooks were busy making food for the buffet and that is why our food took so long. Our dinner for two was $153.44 at DJ's. Next time we might eat at the buffet for only $16.00 each. We were very upset.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P0kerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed here with our 1 year old son for a family's wedding in the quad cities. The hotel was new so the room and the bathroom was really nice. If you're there for the casino, it might be a great hotel but I would not recommend it for a family stay for couple reasons. First, no tubs in the standard rooms (not sure about suites since they were all sold out). Second, the pool was ridiculously small. Third, limited options for dining - there was a little cafe with premade sandwiches, sit down casual restaurant and another restaurant inside the casino. Since you can't take children into the hotel it leaves you with just one option for dining. Finally, there is nothing close by the hotel so you need to drive pretty far to get to anywhere. My husband had the car to run around for the wedding so my son and I were stuck at the hotel with nothing to do and it was not fun!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank Koko_Mina712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed at Jumers over this past weekend, and were very pleased with this beautiful, new, clean hotel and casino. Our room was very spacious, with an incredible soft bed and pillows, and the bathroom was also very nice. Huge doorless shower, very different from anything I've ever seen in a hotel. The wall between the shower and the bedroom area was frosted glass, very beautiful, but if privacy is an issue, it could be a problem. Very noticeable shadows can be seen from the bedroom when someone is in the shower. Overall, I would say it was a pretty luxurious room.
The casino was bright, clean, and the best part, smoke-free. It was nice because since this is a new casino, there has never been smoking allowed and therefore has no old ashtray smell. I didn't have any luck with the poker and slot machines, but there were people all around me hitting jackpots, so I guess it was just me that had no luck.
We ate at the Friday night seafood buffet, which was very good, and the Saturday night buffet, also very good with charbroiled steaks grilled right there. And the Sunday brunch was also very good. I would NOT, however, recommend the Lakeside Cafe right off the hotel lobby. We ate there for breakfast on Saturday, and the small, help yourself buffet breakfast was horrible. There were only scrambled eggs (which were so dried out and rubbery, I could have bounced them off the floor), sausage links, bacon and hashbrowns. No toast, or muffins, or biscuits. Just a few old sweet rolls, and a couple of plastic cups of yogurt.
You might have better luck if you ordered directly off the breakfast menu insteading of opting for this nasty buffet.
The only other negative comments I have to say about Jumers, is that they strictly adhere to the 4 pm check-in time. No one is allowed an early check-in, even if it's 3:30, or 3:45, you are told that you have to wait until 4pm. And of course, at exactly 4pm, everyone wanted to check in and long lines formed with too few hotel employees to assist with check in. Also, the housekeeping staff was very slow in cleaning our room on Saturday,
we left for breakfast at 10am, and they still did not have our room cleaned until nearly 4pm.
Overall, though, this was an excellent hotel and casino and we will definitely visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandmaoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
7.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
5.9 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
4.7 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumers Casino Hotel

Address: 777 Jumers Dr, Rock Island, IL 61201-7606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rock Island
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jumers Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s no better place for nonstop gaming action and luxurious amenities than this Illinois Casino & Hotel. Jumer’s Casino and Hotel is equipped with the best in slots, table games, world-class hotel accommodations, amenities and dining. Jumer's amenities include a full service salon and day spa, four restaurants, gift shop, pool, fitness center and so much more! So, plan your visit to Jumer’s Casino and Hotel resort today. Your greatest Illinois gaming adventure awaits you!Recently Added: Aqua Driving Range with Floating Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumers Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumers Hotel Rock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing