We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway - Fun Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumers Casino Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway - Fun Times”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We've stayed here numerous times. It's a nice hotel with nice rooms and great entertainment. I don't gamble too much, but did find myself throwing down some cash on tables/slots. Good return. They have live entertainment as well and it just depends on who's playing and what your tastes are. The pool is smaller, but again this is a casino/hotel. Not really family oriented for kids. Good food as well. Buffett was good too. Can't beat it. You don't feel like you're in Rock Island when you are at Jumers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad you enjoy your getaways to Jumer's! We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    104
    22
    15
    27
See reviews for
48
136
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I can't recommend Jumer's highly enough. The room was excellent. Clean, big and wonderful for a handicap. It's non-smoking but has a GREAT smoking lounge. The buffet was just ok. Only one $5 table open most of the time but employees were wonderful. If you get the chance - go check it out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832sherryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of Jumer's! We strive to be number one in our area and know it starts with our associates providing the best guest service possible!

We will continue to focus our efforts in the buffet as we are always looking for ways to improve. I hope your experience in the Player's Buffet is more enjoyable in the future.

Thanks again for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were traveling and stopped to try our luck in the casino. We decided to stay the night and were very happy with the king room. The only minor problem was the lack of a comforter as the room was cold even with the heat turned on. We found a thin blanket rolled up in the wardrobe area but it didn't help much...maybe housekeeping should add a comforter during the winter months??? Every member of the hotel staff and breakfast area were very friendly and we even received a phone call when we got home asking us to return.( and we will )!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Jumer's! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your thoughts concerning the lack of a warm blanket. We are currently looking into some better bedding options and will definitely consider your feedback as we are doing our research.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Jumer's associates as well! They are our most valuable asset and will happily pass your kind words on. Thanks again for choosing Jumer's and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Property is A+. Rooms are big, clean, modern and extremely nice. These rooms are nicer then most rooms I have stayed in Las Vegas. I do not have a negative thing to say about anything on this property.
The buffet was good, not massive but everything you need and the food was very good.
The casino is very modern but small, however it has everything you need, poker, slots, roulette, blackjack, craps, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsdunbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Jumer's! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you back soon! Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is my favorite casino is our area. It is the most modern in the area and is the only one that doesn't reek of stale cigarette smoke. The machines tend to be a little tight, which isn't really any different than any other casino in the area. I haven't stayed at the hotel portion, but I've heard the rooms are nice from friends that stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent visit to Jumer's! We are proud to be smoke free and are happy to hear that you greatly enjoy that amenity. I hope you are able to stay in our hotel sometime soon! It is a great way to catch up on some R & R!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have stayed here several times but I felt compelled to write a review after our last experience. The rooms are large, clean and modern. They offered us non-down pillows upon request, which I really appreciated. The only thing I wasn't happy with in the room is the mattress. It is hard as a rock. My husband and I both woke up with stiff necks and sore backs.

I also think the new buffet is worth mentioning. We noticed a major improvement since the last time we visited. The only downside was in the new gelato bar they offer a "sorbeto" which tastes suspiciously identical to raspberry crystal light powder. Nasty. And I didn't like having to ask someone to scoop the gelato for me. If you go back for seconds it makes you feel like the fattest person alive. Otherwise, everything was pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mangobtl487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay at Jumer's. I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad to here you had an enjoyable stay and wanted to let you know that we have recently transitioned five of our rooms into PURE rooms, which turns the room into a hypo-allergenic space. You mentioned needed down-free pillows, so a PURE room may be a great option for you. You can check them out on our website - jumerscasinohotel.com or at pureroom.com.

Thanks also for your nice comments about the buffet. Our Food and Beverage team is working hard to offer a gourmet buffet!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The price has gone up too much for what you get. Rooms are not quiet, beds are uncomfortable, pillows are hard as a rock, no mattress pad, sheets and towels are like sand paper and only 2 towels per person. The one thing that really shocked us, no comforter or bedspread. We had to call front desk to request comforter and an extra towel. They no longer provide comforters but will bring you one if you request, strange. As for no mattress pad, they cover the mattress with a terrycloth waterproof cover, which moves around all night and is noisy. The only positive is it was clean and the employees were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: don't pay for a lakeside room, no quieter then the parking lot facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin V, Manager at Jumers Casino Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Jumer's. I truly appreciate your time and look forward to using our guest's reviews as a tool to continue improving. I am glad to hear that the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of the staff met your expectations; however, I truly apologize for your unsatisfactory stay in the hotel. Your comments are definitely being reviewed and we hope you can enjoy a much better experience on your next visit. Thanks you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Island
7.1 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
5.9 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rock Island - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
4.8 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumers Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumers Casino Hotel

Property: Jumers Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Jumers Dr, Rock Island, IL 61201-7606
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rock Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jumers Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s no better place for nonstop gaming action and luxurious amenities than this Illinois Casino & Hotel. Jumer’s Casino and Hotel is equipped with the best in slots, table games, world-class hotel accommodations, amenities and dining. Jumer's amenities include a full service salon and day spa, four restaurants, gift shop, pool, fitness center and so much more! So, plan your visit to Jumer’s Casino and Hotel resort today. Your greatest Illinois gaming adventure awaits you!Recently Added: Aqua Driving Range with Floating Green ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumers Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumers Hotel Rock Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing