We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible-Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn - Rock Falls
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible-Never Again”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

During the month of August, my husband and I stayed at Days Inn in Rock Falls, IL on three separate occasions (total of 9 nights). Each time, we left feeling disappointed/disgusted. The cleanliness of the hotel was sub-par, to say the least. During our last visit, the toilet was absolutely filthy! Also, there was poor wifi connectivity in the room. If you care about cleanliness or internet access, I would advise you to pay the extra money and stay across the street at Country Inn and suites.

I contacted Days Inn via their company website and provided feedback over a month ago to give them the opportunity to respond. However, they've yet to acknowledge my feedback. It's disappointing that I gave my business to a company that doesn't seem to care about customer experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling1_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I want to personally apologize to you for your less than enjoyable experience at our hotel. It is our goal to always provide our valuable guests with excellent guest service and quality accommodations. I will definitely investigate further to see what happened with your original complaint. Once again, I apologize and do hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    68
    82
    44
    40
See reviews for
125
28
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

nice stay great for business trip, food in restaurant is incredible, Staff in hotel are wonderful and caring

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate you and look forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My stay was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet and thats a big plus!! Whatever I needed the staff was there to help in anyway. I had the breakfast in the restaurant which was also good. I really dont have any complaints about my stay except for the circumstances on why I was there, (funeral), all in all i was pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your praises of our hotel and our awesome TEAM! We value the opinions of our guest and do hope to serve you again (under better circumstances).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is an older hotel. I know it has gone through some name changes. The staff was very friend & will to help in any way. Our room was clean. The restaurant attached was very good also. the staff in there was also very friendly. The only thing that we didn't care for was we could hear the noise in the hallway. The noise wasn't till morning when we were up & other guest were leaving. Could be an inconvenience if there was a party there at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us. Our team works very hard to ensure all of our valuable guest enjoy their visit. Please allow us the privilege of serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising City, NE
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just left this hotel this morning (August 1, 2013) and were not impresssed at all. We travel extensively and for the $70/night that they charged us it is not justified. We should have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites across the road for $118/night. The minute we entered the room it smelled very musty and like moth balls. It was very humid in the room and we wondered why to only find out later the carpet was wet.. We could not walk on the carpet without wearing shoes and it was full of sand. We didn't realize this until it was time to go to bed last night, and by that time we didn't want to change rooms. The sheets on the bed were even damp due to the extreme humidity in the room. My husband went to the front desk this morning to let them know and the most they would discount the room was 10%....we should of had a 1/2 price room or free, as the maintenance man even acknowledged there might be water problems in Room 135 and 137. We even saw a woodchuck outside our window last night when we first arrived. I guess we should have learned our lesson many years ago when we stayed at a horrible Days Inn but we thought we would try it. The only highlight of this overnight stay was the restaurant that was attached, which served very good food.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor.....there is probably a reason why the front desk clerk asked if we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkd60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Positive and negative feedback are equally important to us. I assure you your comments are being addressed and resolved. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rock Falls hotels

Ames Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Days Inn in Rock Falls is by no means a modern hotel, but the price was appropriate for the level of amenities of this hotel. The best surprise of the stay? The prepared to order breakfast from the adjacent restaurant...yummy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank HereNThereTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our delicious complimentary cook to order breakfast. We are looking forward to serving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is a great value! Normally I stay at higher priced chains. In the Rock Falls area there are not a lot of options, I normally stay at Country Inn and Suites. We had a short notice visit to the area for a funeral. The Country Inn and Suites was $220/night. We decided to call the Days Inn. They offered a funeral rate that was $58/night. The room was clean. It had everything we needed ... Microwave, fridge, etc. My only complaint is that the wireless signal did not make it to our room. We were on the far side of the building. I was extremely surprised at how happy I was there.

Room Tip: If you need Internet in our room, ask for a room by the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6310, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review about your most recent stay with us, although I was sorry to read the reason for the trip. We are getting a lot of people who are amazed by our value and quality versus our higher priced competitors. I was surprised to hear you had and issue with our internet. We have multiple access points in the building to give a solid connection regardless of room location. We have gone and reset these due to your comments and tested via a wireless device to ensure proper connection and speed, so thank you for letting us know. We hope you visit us on your next trip and on happier terms. We also have more updates and renovations still on the way, so as good as we are now we will be that much better soon.

Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
143 reviews
24.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
22.0 mi away
O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Rock Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Property: Days Inn - Rock Falls
Address: 2105 1st Ave, Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rock Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing