We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the area”

Arthur's Garden Deli
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Rock Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: It's on one of the main drags in Rock Falls, not far from I-88.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Love to go to Arthur's whenever we're in the area visiting. Always clean, always very good food. And the ice cream / frozen yogurt is always a-one! The salad bar always has fresh veggies etc.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weavejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Falls
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Arthur's Garden Deli, Rock Falls, Illinois”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We did a review on this restaurant a year or more ago and wish to upgrade the review. We have been back several times and are always pleased. The meat is flavorful (the ham is especially yummy), nice choice of cheese and accompaniments. The salads and other side dishes are fresh and flavorful. The salad bar is very nice - I pick up a salad-to-go at least once a week. The bread is unlike most fast food restaurants - it is soft and fresh tasting. The restaurant is kept clean and the staff is always friendly and quick to help.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean Fresh Deli”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Best stop along the I-88 corridor. Not far from the freeway, great sandwiches, pasta sides and salads. I will be stopping here for lunch every time I pass through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rico1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, great soup”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

they make the best sandwiches - they are so de-lish!! Soup is awesome and their potato salad rocks! I have eaten here several times when I lived in the area and never once was I disappointed. The Sterling location has a nice patio and I would meet my girl friends there for lunch and just enjoy it all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK FALLS
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small quaint sandwich shop with salad bar”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This established sandwich shop has good deli sandwiches & cheesecake. Another one in Sterling, Il that serves a variety of baked potatoes also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Garden Deli also viewed

 

Been to Arthur's Garden Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing