We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rochelle
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a nice stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was nice with sausage links, omlets, biscuits and gravy and the normal breakfast items. All of the employees we encounted were very pleasant and helpful.

The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. The best staff, free breakfast, good location right near I 39 and I 88.
Clean, free internet, restaurant across the street. It has a clean pool, outside tables and clean up-to-date rooms. Definitely a place I would come again. The breakfast room is used as a "living room" for all after breakfast is over. I would stay here instead of any other hotel in the DeKalb, Sycamore, Rochelle, area.
Absolutely nice little place.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and at the end of a "road trip" to AR. Beds are comfortable, breakfast was a bit above average (especially the cinnimon rolls) and the rooms were clean (except for a couple of cobwebs). We used AAA for a discount but the bill was still a bit high but then again we had to pay for our pet (an additional $25/night)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

4 of us spent the night here after attending an upscale "barn sale" in nearby Esmond. After a fun evening shopping the sale this hotel was a great spot to relax. No, there is not a lot going on in the area-lots of farm fields, fast food and spots for trucks to gas up- but we loved it. Bring a few snacks and a bottle of wine and enjoy the patio view of wide open fields and prairie. Clean rooms, comfy beds and decent breakfast in the morning were appreciated.
The very friendly staff pointed us in the right direction in the morning to do some junking at yard sales nearby. There are quite a few nice shops with home dec, funky clothes and gifts in downtown DeKalb if you are heading back to Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltbpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel.
Clean ... newer construction I beleive.
The staff was also pleasant and accommodating.
I would stay here again!
: -)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights over Easter weekend. Hotel staff was very courteous and obliging. Lobby and other public areas were spotless. Children enjoyed the indoor pool, which was also in excellent condition, clean, and appeared well-maintained. Rooms were standard, but clean and modern with flat screen TV. Cleaning staff responded immediately to request to clean room. Fast food, gas stations, and min-marts conveniently located adjacent to hotel. Only drawback - mattress was as hard as a brick! Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

First of all this is the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Upon entering the property lobby it was evident that housekeeping was poor. The lobby area looked to need a good vacuuming and things just looked untidy. Our room was on the 2nd floor and the hallways also needed to be vacuumed and there was a smelly odor. Upon entering our room, my first impression was that it seemed a bit out dated compared to most Holiday Inn Expresses and could have been vacuumed better as well. The worst thing was the dirty walls had black greasy looking stains all over them. The mattresses were not your typical very comfortable ones in most Holiday Inns. They felt like an economy motel mattress.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nhb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
95 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
23.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Rochelle
Super 8 Rochelle
#1 of 4 in Rochelle
291 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sycamore
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rochelle
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Hub City" near the town's vital railroad system, the Holiday Inn Express®Rochelle hotel is a three- Diamond AAA-rated hotel and the perfect place to stay in Ogle County. Our hotel's property in Rochelle, IL is directly off I-39 and I-88, which means travel is quick and simple when you choose us. Relax in spacious and luxurious guestrooms and suites featuring lifestyle-inspired amenities, state-of-the-art technology, contemporary furnishings and the creature comforts of home and office. Designed to be as efficient as they are attractive, all of our lodging options offer a peaceful environment perfect for business or relaxation and are well-appointed with free Wi-Fi, work desk and chair, dataport, large-screen television with premium HD channels, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
u s Express Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing