We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tortellini in town”

Alfano's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Rochelle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Tortellini in town”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My favorite is their Tortellini with meat sauce. Large portions. Awesome flavor.The best in town. You really should try it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Generous Servings”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My husband and I chose to split an entree. It was still more than we could eat. The food was delicious and served hot.

There was nothing overly exciting about the atmosphere....it was pretty functional (including a paper table cloth).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurieLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and pasta!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have ordered so many items off their menu over the years, and everything I have ordered has been fantastic! My favorites are the chicken fettuccine Alfredo and beer nuggets. They also have the best pizza with a sauce that is somewhat sweet. This is my favorite restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckypitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza Flavoring”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 2 summers of my teenage Yrs. At this Summer Camp near/by the "Original Alfano's"' in Oregon, IL. Finding out from a Facebk.. pal that theres also an Alfanos over in Rochelle IL. Couldn't resist taking Ride up too the one in Rochelle for the 1st time, 3 Yrs. Ago..Emmm very very good as myself can recall it being over 30 Yrs..ago..The accomadations were excellent especially those with a few physical disabilitie's...The Pizza & Pasta flavoring is just oughta this World..2nd to none as far as im concerned..Which only gives me that much more Perfect reason to head on up that way on a nice day..Especially if Looking for a reason to take a Scenic Etc..RIDE....

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Abondanza! Great pizza & Italian cuisine.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Phenomenal pizza is what you will find here! It is the right spot to go to. Alfano's pizza is always our out-right, favorite, go-to pizza. There's a reason we make Alfano's our once a week family night out for pizza....because it's delicious. It's a family owned business run by people who really care. Alfano's was recently remodeled and it's a super nice place to have Italian cuisine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfano's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfano's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing