We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 10, 2013

There are several higher-end hotels in the area and the Holiday Inn Express meets or exceeds them for my needs as a business traveler. I was in a suite in order to have a microwave and mini refrigerator, so the room was spacious. The staff is generally professional and the manager is going out of his way to be welcoming. The only downside for me is the lack of restaurants within walking distance or more options for ordering in (there's a buffet breakfast but no other food service). If you have more energy that I do to go out for dinner, the hotel will shuttle you around the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us ..Wow what a great response its great guest like you that make it EZ to do the job we love.. Please stop by and see us at the desk on your next stay I would love to have a cup of our great coffee and shake your hand We will post this for our team they love to see that hard work PAYS OFF

Stephen Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm a Platinum IHG Member and I just had to take the time out of my busy schedule to credit the Front Desk staff. Hopefully you have the pleasure to check in with a gentlemen by the name of Trevor. This young man not only went out of his way to make sure my stay was beyond satisfying but you could really tell he enjoys meeting new faces. What most impressed me was how he was actually sincere when offering his help. Many times I get the old repetitive "Robotic" staff that kisses my [--] and all they want is high score but I must say I felt very comfortable and appreciated while staying at this hotel. It's a further away from O' Hare but it's worth it. P.S More Rice Krispies pwease.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the great response for our staff. It's hard work that pays off when the guest see's how we love our job and taking care of the guest always comes 1st. We will post this for all the staff to see Please stop by the desk on your next visit we would like to shake your hand and say thank you... and yes we will give you another rice Krispy see you again soon
Stephen Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I live in the area, my family has been staying here when they come to visit. This is a nice property. Rooms are clean and well-apportioned, pool is very nice, and the breakfast is up to the usual high standards of HI Express. Price was very fair and the location off of Lake Cook Road and close to 94 is perfect.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the great response, I will pass this along to our staff we love that our efforts are noticed by the guest but when you love what you do it EZ
Please stop by and see us at the desk on your next visit we would like to shake your hand and say thank you

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel frequently - sometimes for extended periods of time - and have always found the experience to be top notch.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and modern. Some of the furniture has just been updated, as well as the televisions.

The manager is very hands-on and interacts with the guests and nothing is too much trouble for him. The other staff members are also friendly and engaging.

Some perks of staying here:

- Free Wi-Fi in the rooms
- Free breakfast (eggs, bacon, cereals, fruit, pastries, etc.)
- Free hot coffee/tea 24/7
- Free shuttle on weekdays
- Good amenities, like pool, work-out room, business center, washer/dryer

Suggested improvements:
- Shuttle on weekends

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the great response, Your kind words really touched us It means a lot when the work we do is appreciated by others. My staff says THANK YOU
Please stop by and see us at the desk we would like to shake you hand and say again
Thank you

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were wonderfully surprised during our recent weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Riverwoods IL. Close to both O'Hare Airport, Chicago sites, and Lake Michigan Beach. The property was quiet,with comfortable rooms great beds, genuinely friendly service, and a delicious breakfast that stands apart from the usual free breakfast buffet fare in that if offered fresh eggs, fresh fruit, pancakes, yogurt, and great coffee. We highly recommend for anyone who wants to take in Chicago but escape from the city congestion, choose the Holiday Inn Express in Riverwoods!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. The great response you have posted and sharing your visit with the world will help our staff improve our service and that's hospitality 1st step taking care of the guest. I will post this for our staff to see. We appreciate your business Stop by the desk on your next visit We would love the chance to say thank YOU....

Stephen Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is a very good HI Express and Suites. I was upgraded to a suite which was a nice layout and had a very functional work area. The internet was excellent. The room was clean. The rooms do have the old style floor ac units that were a little noisy. Everything seemed clean. There was a small refrigerator in the room which was a nice convenience for a few days stay. The breakfast was standard HI Express. I had an early flight from Ohare and Mike at the front desk offered a cup of coffee to go which was a nice gesture.
There are no restaurants that are an easy walk - so you will have to drive to dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel. Your response are very important to us We are always after the perfect stay. I'm glad you like the new remodeling of our property. Next time your are here with us Please use the free shuttle van it will take you any were in a 5 mile radius. Monday to Friday 7am to 9pm
Thank you so much please stop by the desk we would like to say thank You

Stephen Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After driving eight hours, arriving here was heavenly. The front desk staff greeted us with bottled water and Rice Krispy treats, and were warm and welcoming. Spacious room / bathroom, extremely clean, quiet halls, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning that included eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, pancakes, yogurt, and just about anything else you'd want. This is a great base if you want to visit Ravinia or the Chicago Botanic Gardens, which are both a ten-minute drive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for the great response. We will share will all the staff
Yes we also think that breakfast is the most important start of the day and it don't hurt if it taste GREAT. Cant wait to have you stay with us again.

Stephen Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverwoods
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
588 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.9 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire

Address: 2600 Lake Cook Rd, Riverwoods, IL 60015-3852 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Riverwoods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our choice location is next to Deerfield, IL and is within close proximity to the beautiful city of Chicago and our major airport, O’Hare. Conveniently located only 1.5 miles from I-294 and 3 miles from the Metra Train Station, our location provides our guests quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses and allows you to be able to move in and out of the city with ease. To keep your workday moving efficiently, we provide a 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi access, copy and print services, several personal computers and shipping supplies. If it is meeting or hospitality space you need, our Riverwoods Room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is perfect for meetings, seminars, trainings, corporate events, or banquets. It features complimentary coffee service and our sales team can help you with all your catering needs as well. Our serene and hospitable location is within driving distance of great area attractions which include Six Flags Great America, the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Great Lakes Naval Museum and Station, Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, Viper Alley and much more. For the sports enthusiast take time to catch a Cubs game at Wrigley Field, a White Sox game at Cellular Field, a Bears game at Soldier Field, a Wildcats game at Northwestern, or a Bulls or Blackhawks game at the United Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire Hotel Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Express Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Riverwoods
Riverwoods Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire Lake County, IL - Riverwoods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing