We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away from the rooms in the center of the building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“stay away from the rooms in the center of the building”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The "attic vent fan" kicks in daily, often at night, including at 11:35 pm on my last trip and it ran for 20 minutes. It is a sound like construction noise and it literally rattles the headboard.

I like this location as it is far enough away from the highway to avoid those noises, but I am thinking about other options now.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms in the center of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Please accecpt my appoliges, Thank you for your posting we have had the attic fan serviced thank you. I would like to make it right please call on me for your next vist I will upgrade you
and ensure your stay is perfect
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    57
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
27
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great part of town with nice access to quality restaurants and the interstate. Staff was very helpful and they had nice touches like breakfast and cookies in the evening. Stairway leads to the second floor but it is not intuitive how to get to the 3rd floor. They had interesting swimming instruction going on at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you like the stairs choose the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
We are glad you stayed with us. Thank you for your great response. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My fiance and I spent one evening there for our anniversary and it was magnificent. The changes that Holiday in has made are lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and the design very modern. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi was clean and everything worked. The bed was beautifully made and unbelievably comfortable and there were tons of pillows. They gave us so many towels and wash cloths as well. The staff were very nice and the hotel was very quiet. It was even nice outside as it is located near some woods. They offer fresh cookies in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We did not partake of either as we had dinner arrangements in the evening and wanted to sleep in late. There really isn't anything I can complain about. Definitely recommend giving them a go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inlovewithmusic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you for the great response please come back and see us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stay here quite often and every time the staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. Great place to stay if you're on business or just want to get away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in need. Free breakfast is a plus as well as the business center. Pool area is always well kept and clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGTheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your great response. And staying at our hotel. See you again soon. Please tell a friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

From the minute Drew checked me in at the front desk until I checked out my stay was possible one of the best experiences at a hotel ever! Of course I've always loved Holiday Inn since they've started serving those awesome cinnamon rolls for breakfast and now they have rain shower heads and curved shower curtain bars. This particular hotel sits on a forest preserve and actually has access to one of the walking trails right from the parking lot. My room was always clean and restocked and was able to easily upgrade from a double queen to a king suite and Drew even gave me my choice of floors. The night before I checked out there was very nice note left on the desk along with a bottle of water and a Rice Krispie treat from the hotel. I will definitely be staying here ANYTIME I'm in the area and will reccomend it to everyone I know.

Room Tip: I was in room 201 which is on the back side of the property at the very north end of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smtietge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your great response. And staying at our hotel. See you again soon. Please tell a friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed one night to attend the nearby Ravinia Music Festival. The hotel was conveniently located on Lake Cook Road, just east of Wheeling, Illinois where there are many nice restaurants. The hotel had every amenity you might desire, and the shower was excellent.

The next time we travel to Ravinia we plan to repeat our visit at this very accomodating Holiday Inn Express. You'll enjoy the breakfast room with the pancake making machine, too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
thank you for staying with us hope to see you again thanks for the great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

had a great time in chicago, great hotel for familes. nice pool, workout room. choice of soft or firm pilliows.very clean. free breakfast was good.would stay here again when i come back to chicago.plenty of parking, free USA paper during the week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen l, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for the great review Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverwoods
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
0.9 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
Hyatt Regency Deerfield
#2 of 6 in Deerfield
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Chicago North Shore
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
Address: 2600 Lake Cook Rd, Riverwoods, IL 60015-3852 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Riverwoods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Riverwoods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our choice location is next to Deerfield, IL and is within close proximity to the beautiful city of Chicago and our major airport, O’Hare. Conveniently located only 1.5 miles from I-294 and 3 miles from the Metra Train Station, our location provides our guests quick access to the area's best attractions and businesses and allows you to be able to move in and out of the city with ease. To keep your workday moving efficiently, we provide a 24-hour business center with free Wi-Fi access, copy and print services, several personal computers and shipping supplies. If it is meeting or hospitality space you need, our Riverwoods Room can accommodate up to 50 guests and is perfect for meetings, seminars, trainings, corporate events, or banquets. It features complimentary coffee service and our sales team can help you with all your catering needs as well. Our serene and hospitable location is within driving distance of great area attractions which include Six Flags Great America, the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Great Lakes Naval Museum and Station, Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, Viper Alley and much more. For the sports enthusiast take time to catch a Cubs game at Wrigley Field, a White Sox game at Cellular Field, a Bears game at Soldier Field, a Wildcats game at Northwestern, or a Bulls or Blackhawks game at the United Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago - Deerfield / Lincolnshire Hotel Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Express Riverwoods
Holiday Inn Riverwoods
Riverwoods Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire Lake County, IL - Riverwoods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing