We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Deerfield/Lincolnshire
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield(Deerfield)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$120
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$140
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$110
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
108
61
14
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
61
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecinnamon rollspancake machineroom was cleansoccer tourneyexpress breakfastgreat hotelmile radiuswould stay here againbuffalo grovehot tubthe maintenance manguest roomsgreat shuttle servicefridge and microwaveparking lothi express
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Good location for a business traveler. Hotel is bright and newly updated. Room very comfortable. Breakfast hostess Nayelli was welcoming and attentive. Hotel has a managers reception Monday thru Thursday with soda, wine, beer and light snacks. Only downsides are the hotel isn't within walking distance of a restaurant and there are no sidewalks so outside exercise is limited to the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This Holiday Inn Express is excellent. The lobby, hallways, and rooms are immaculate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very satisfying and ample. Very close to I-94and I-294. There are many great restaurants and shopping in the area. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingman1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here June 25, 2011 on a Priority Club Point Breaks for 5,000 points (normally 15,000 points). In addition, we were upgraded to a suite.

The hotel is a former Country Inn & Suites. The hotel, grounds and our suite were in top shape - - very clean. Our suite consisted of a combination living room/kitchen with a couch, two easy chairs, a desk with chair, coffee table, a large flat-screen TV, sink, microwave and small refrigerator.

The seperate bedroom had a very comfortable king-size bed, two night tables, an easy chair and a large flat-screen TV. The bathroom was large and had large thick towels.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and consisted of pancakes, muffins, biscuits with sausage gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, yogurt, various fruit juices, coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

There is a swimming pool, hot tub and exercise room.

There is also a business office with two very facts PCs and a printer. The Fax machine was out of order.

It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed here after a show at Ravinia to avoid a long drive back home late at night. It was a Sunday night, so not very crowded. We found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast: eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, etc. The pool and hot tub looked nice, although we didn't use them. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMama640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was awsome... the Executive room had fridge + microwave + 2 tvs :)... Breakfast was good (though they could change menu some days). The wi-fi was very strong and there were multiple points.. all in all an excellent hotel to stay... rooms were nice and clean...and so was the pool...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeet_junior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews