We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in River Grove
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was impressed by the kind people at the reception,the clean and nice rooms.I really liked it.The only suggestion is about the variety of the breakfast-there were options only of the sweet stuff.I would visit it again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 162Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 268 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Emilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Warren E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have read a lot of these reviews and I have to disagree with all of them, as a matter of fact I am flabbergasted in their responses because they are far from the truth. I am a professional who works for the state and when I come to Illinois on business which is anywhere from 6 - 10 days this is the only hotel I will stay. The ease and the access from the highways is effortless, the staff is amazing, very polite and always make me feel at home. The cleaning staff is prompt and very thorough, I have never had a problem with my room and now that they have remodeled the rooms it is even more of a pleasure staying here. Granted on the weekends it does get a little noisy but if the staff are made aware of any troublemakers they always handle the situation with professionalism. I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now and have stayed at others in the area and must say for the same price their accommodations were less than satisfactory.

Room Tip: The floors on top are non smoking and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of those hotels where rooms opens to the outside, this hotel has an unusual H shape which creates several dark room entrances that appear to lead to dungeons or prison cells at first glance although actually the exterior is fairly well kept up. Avoid room 29 if i recall. Also it has roadways on 3 sides so unless you love the sound of the racetrack, its just plain noisier than most hotels. Of all the Super 8s I've stayed in, this is on the low end of the scale, but as usual it's a "get what you pay for" situation. You sort of know when the first thing they do is photocopy your drivers license you are not at a 5 star hotel. They have a relatively friendly staff, decent breakfast but tiny seating area with sort of nasty cloth covered chairs. Pretty much the usual waffles, cereal, etc., not bad. Orange juice was beyond bad. Not sure what it was but it was technically orange, so it was orange . . . something, maybe juice. The rooms were large and the bed fairly comfy. Older TVs, furniture as you would imagine. The bathroom was recently remodeled by local 7th grade shop class, by the looks of it. . .not good. Easy access and maybe 10 minutes to the airport. About what i expected but i have a feeling that there's gotta be better hotels nearby for about the same price

Room Tip: I'd shoot for the "back" side in the middle to avoid noise. Avoid the dungeon rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Grove
2 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Schiller Park
461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Write Inn
Write Inn
#2 of 2 in Oak Park
183 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Carleton of Oak Park
2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE

Address: 3160 River Rd, River Grove, IL 60171-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > River Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in River Grove
Price Range: $57 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chicago/Rosemont/O'hare/SE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rosemont / o`Hare Hotel River Grove
Super 8 River Grove
Super Eight River Grove
River Grove Super 8
River Grove Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing