We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Price of Pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Monical's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monical's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Rantoul
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Camarillo, Ca
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Price of Pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The pizza is good but not great. The prices are very high. Go only if you are having a cheese attack and need pizza tonight.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank derbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best Piaa in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We lived in Rantoul for 7 years and Monicals seemed to be almost a weekly visit. However, since we have moved to Texas the only time we can eat it is when we visit family. We have gone for a 5 day visit and eaten Monicals 3 times. The pizza with the 3 cheese blend is the BEST. We love it. The french dressing is delicious. I like to dip my pizza in the dressing. But, it is also very good on the salad. I would definitely recommend stopping at any one of the Monicals locations. We haven't found any of them to be less than delicious. This one is in the town were we visit family, but we have stopped at a couple others.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
226 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“It's just okay to me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Locals rave about this pizza, and I used to think it wasn't bad, but I don't know - after growing up in the Chicago area and being accustomed to real pizza, this just seems more and more like cheese and sauce on cardboard to me. Maybe I should try one of the different crusts next time and see if I change my mind about it, but for now - it's just okay to me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luckyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pizza's great but service was poor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We always visit monicals when we return to central Illinois as the pizza is phenomenal. The service was so bad during one visit that we le after 20 minutes. No one came to our table after 20 mins. The pizza is always great though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A local icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Monical's Pizza is a local gem. I enjoy the thin crust pizza and a good amount of toppings to choose from. Make it a family pleaser and have a salad also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank happywhalewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing