We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Rantoul
Nearby Hotels
$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
33
56
63
41
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
56
63
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater pressure in showerthe ritzone night staystay there againnice breakfastpleasant staynon smoking roomnice roombeds were comfortablefront desk staffinternetrefrigeratorhousekeepingil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 223 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommie S, General Manager at Super 8 Rantoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommie S, General Manager at Super 8 Rantoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Upon our check-in, the young front desk clerk was not polite and extremely unwelcoming. Questioning the fact that we brought our pet in a very sarcastic manner stating the suite we booked did not permit pets. Even after I explained that I had discussed bringing our pet to this so-called pet friendly hotel with the manager prior to our arrival, she called to get her approval. She was also unresponsive when I called to explain the room had no microwave. We stayed 3 nights without every receiving an apology or a microwave. Explained this at checkout to the manager Michelle and her reply was "yeah it broke last week" no discount and still no apology for the inconvenience. The room needed to be scrubbed down with bleach as it was dirty and smelled musky. The sink was broken, comforter was torn, tattered, and stained with what looked like blood spots. The pillows and pillow shams were dirty and the original 1970's carpet needed cleaning/replaced. Even the window screen was broken and window was left unlocked. The curtains were shear and the blinds did not provide privacy. You could see in the room from the nearby Burger King. Overall the hotel was fair, but desperately needs remodeling. Would not advise staying here if you are scared of spiders. The exterior door was broken and therefore never locked, which allowed anyone access to enter the hotel. Not comforting considering the area. The bench in front of hotel was occupied each night with a old bum asking for a cigarette (the Super 8 greeter??). The only positive was the spa tub in the suite. Drive to Champagne, worth the 15-20 extra minutes!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie S, General Manager at Super 8 Rantoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am so sorry that your stay was not pleasant. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At the Rantoul – Super 8 we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced at time when we obviously did not meet those standards. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed here instead of Champaign, IL, and paid half the price. For $60, I received friendly service and a quiet and clean room. And fast WiFi. Just what I expected. Yes, the room is small and the bed is smaller sized, and ghe furniture is outdated. There are not many frills. If you want the Ritz, go down the road and pay twice the price. Only negatives... The carpet and furniture are a little worn. And, cmon guys please verbally disclose the safe charge policy. It's a surprise on the bill ($1.50) and it just leads to bad customer feelings from an otherwise good experience. Yes it is on the contract, but it is deceptive... who reads that when you are road weary and checking in late.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommie S, General Manager at Super 8 Rantoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Rantoul Super 8. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you on your next trip to our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommie S, General Manager at Super 8 Rantoul, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews