We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Garden Grove, California, USA
1 review
“Will Return”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Experience was great and room was updated and clean. Sam at the front desk was very helpful and remembered me from a previous visit. Free breakfast was a welcome bonus. I will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    167
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
302
150
61
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was driving back home from a trip and was stuck in traffic. I found this place by reference from a different hotel. I was surprised when I went into the room: It was clean, neat, quiet, and comfortable. I discovered another surprise the next morning: free breakfast. This is an amazing place and I will definitely book a room on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian32051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent hotel , easy to find ,and manager Sam so friendly ,very best to make everyone happy and try to help more for my trip.Found this hotel to be very comfortable,the room clean smell nice. Good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was a good find. The hotel is about a year old, and well kept. The hotel manager Sam took great pride in the property, and did his very best to make us happy and comfortable from the moment we arrived. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was the basic continental fare. Sam worked very hard to keep it well stocked after a sold out night. The service here was phenomenal. Sam is a find. I hope Wyndham realizes what a jewel they have in him.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basadventuretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was driving home from a road trip with my Granddaughter and we needed to stop for the night and found this hotel by accident. I was plesantly surprised by how this perfecty fit our needs. The check-in process was fast and efficient and the room was small but clean and exactly what a weary traveler needs! I felt it was a little on the expensive side for the location, but other hotels in the area were even more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im2tlkativ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
207 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#34 of 63 in Bakersfield
305 reviews
23.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Address: 5620 Del Sol Dr, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing