We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This has been the best place ever. Me and my Fiance got a room here on March 19th and on the 20th of 2013. We are truck drivers and had to lay over to wait on a load and we were able to park our semi in the parking lot, leave the trailer behind if we wanted to go somewhere, you can't do that just anywhere. Sam (the manager) made us feel at home, treated us like we were friends of his and made sure that we had everything we needed. The Microtel is new but it was the cleanest place we have found yet with the price we paid. They had truckers rates wich is soo helpful for all those out on the road trying to make a living. The room is comfortable, very nice feels like a bedroom at home not a motel room. Hot shower, AC/Heat, very nice bed and covers, cable, wifi, fridge, and a view to die for looking over the mountains. Breakfast is wonderful, love the waffle maker and if you need to eat sooner than breakfast actually starts Sam will get it out early for you to make sure you are able to eat before you have to leave. You won't find another manager like Sam and won't find a more nicer Motel for a resonable price as they offer. We will be comming back to stay here when we are waiting on loads again out this was we will no longer go anywhere else around here so keep it up Sam and team doing a great job..... from your friends Celena and Casey

Room Tip: I think any room you get will be the best you ever have had before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 731 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a very go choice. The only issue I had was I was driving a uhaul pulling a trailer and the parking lot was full by the time I arrived at 1130 pm. I travel frequently and this hotel was very clean. It is a new hotel. Bit so far they take very good care of it. The staff was excellent and very respectful. I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Rooms spacous and comfortable beds. Amenities as hard wired Wi Fi. Shower chair in each room. Handi Cap rooms. The staff was very good, the Continental Breakfast was good. Easy access to enterance. Quiet. Far enough off the freeway you hear no trafic.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator ask for up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ipswitch00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The operations manager Sam greeted me after a long day as if I was family. Treated me with such sincere care and respect that I would recommend anyone passing thru in need of a clean comfortable place to stay make this place part of their plans. Exceptional! Thank you Sam!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangkolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
0.5 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
83 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Address: 5620 Del Sol Dr, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range: $94 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing