We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bakersfield Inn(Bakersfield)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
450
179
73
35
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
179
73
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallwaffle makercontinental breakfastneeded a place to stayyogurtla traffican overnight staynight's sleepblack bear dinernext morningstaying at this hotelrooms are smalllos angeleslate at nightnice roombeds were comfortablefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 751 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We usually leave for LA on a Friday evening from the Bay Area and ideally like to break for the night at the 4 hour mark. Finally, we can! And we won't be staying at a dump along the interstate. This is a new motel nestled in the north end of the Grapevine. There is a pretty adequate breakfast (waffle-maker always is a treat for the kids, and my hubby). The place is managed by a very friendly and attentive man named Sam who was polite and chatty when we checked in late at night as well as the next morning at breakfast. The room was clean and modern. And it had white bedsheets and comforters! Not the crusty, floral ones at most roadside motels. We got a good night's rest, decent breakfast, and then made it to LA in just about an hour. We'll be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaiFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I were driving through on our way to Disneyland and pulled off the freeway to a different hotel for a night's sleep before heading on. The "other" hotel actually told us about this hotel and that the prices were cheaper. Man are they losing some business. This place was fantastic! The man at the front desk was helpful and very friendly. He gave us a room separate from others as we have 2 noisy kids. He gave us information about the free breakfast that includes waffles,cereals,yogurts,etc. They even have a 12p checkout! The beds were comfy and the room was super clean! The kids actually wanted to stay here longer rather than continue on to Disneyland yet! We will absolutely stay here again when we're passing through this area, only next time we will make a reservation since we know we WILL want to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SHELBY Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Brand new hotel. Inexpensive. Room was small, but perfect for 1-2 people. I think they have bigger rooms also. Price could not be beat. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Places to eat across highway and within walking distance (also free hotel breakfast).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are slightly smaller, however designed in a way to be very comfortable for short stays. You are correct that we do have some larger rooms as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jay P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews