We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay and very comfortable”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We really liked this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. We were looking for something quiet and we got it. The manager Sam, was outstanding. He provided us with excellent service. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to LA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    164
    64
    29
    11
See reviews for
300
145
60
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I checked into this hotel after hours and was cordially getted by Sam Durrano, the hotel manager. He helped me with my checkin-process and made sure to cover all the need to know info to ensure a comfortable stay. Since I did arrive at "wee" hours in the morning, he went out of his way to assist with breakfast service and als provided me with a fresh cold glass of ice water after a long hot drive to destination.
Overall initially I chose this hotel because of its cleanliness and its immaculate environment both inside and out. the service was great, the rooms were comfortable and I was really impressed when my request was granted for and addition hour after standard checkout time.

good job, will come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just returned form taking our daughter to SoCal for school and stayed at the Microtel in Lebec (Wheeler Ridge). The staff is great, the hotel is new, the rooms are comfortable. This may be a economy hotel, but it feels like something you would pay twice as much or more to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YourBizDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I love this Hotel and Sam the manager very nice and very helpful.. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.. I plan on staying here each time I pass through. The room we had was very clean and the maid service was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were on our way home to Sacramento from Magic Mountain and just couldn't make the 5.5 hour drive home that night, so we decided to find a motel to stay for the night. We found the Microtel Inn and Suites to be exactly what we needed. It is a brand new hotel within walking distance to several dining options. It is a bit secluded being that it is new but we liked that it would be quiet and away from the main road. We did not have a reservation but the manager helped us out and got us into a room quickly...on Labor Day Weekend! The room was spacious for a family of 4 and had all the amenities that we could possibly need...microwave, refrigerator, free wifi, and free continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here again as we go to Magic Mountain several times a year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great overnight hotel, perfect if you are hauling a boat or motorhome. Hotel is clean, (brand new), staff is friendly & accommodating. Complimentary continental breakfast is a plus. Rooms are small, but the bed is comfortable, the TV is great & you have complimentary wi-fi, and long distance calls - a +.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodies619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

EZ on & EZ off ramps no need to look all over & get lost. Close to resturants and gas stations Rooms are clean, & staff is friendly & polite. Continental breakfast. AC in rooms. Very comfortable. A great place to stay before getting back on the road for a much needed rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
0.4 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
78 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#34 of 63 in Bakersfield
304 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#12 of 63 in Bakersfield
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Address: 5620 Del Sol Dr, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing