We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
1 review
“Clean, quiet, reasonable rates”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice hotel along I5, cold AC, yummy continental breakfast(Belgian Waffles). New clean hotel, far enough away from the interstate to keep the noise to a minimum. Plenty of close restaurants and gas stations. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    167
    66
    31
    11
See reviews for
302
150
61
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I am sincerely happy and delighted to say thank you for an enjoyable, peaceful and most comfortable stay. I appreciate the organized and kind reception upon arrival. The breakfast area was not only clean but had a nice selection.I plan to stay again and again. . Best wishes for continued success!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great new hotel! Rooms are kinda small but very clean,modern,and comfy. Free continental breakfast! Waffles yum! Good for travelers that are wary and need a good nights rest. Its right off hwy 5.
Manager and staff are very attentive and super friendly. No complaints here. If your in the area its your best bet!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We've stayed at many hotels but never a Microtel. I will definitely choose Microtel in the future based on this experience. Comfortable. CLEAN. Staff is fantastic. If you're driving I-5 and need a stopping point, this is it. The view of the mountains in the hotel photo is not photoshopped. It is that pretty!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were driving from Dallas to the Bay Area for relocation and stopped by to eat and get gas around Wheeler Ridge exit off of I-5. Had a bulge on one of our tires and decided to call U-haul to get it fixed and stay the night so we didn't have to drive worrying with a baby. This lodge was right there at the perfect place at a perfect time. Their location was excellent since it was surrounded by a lot of eating areas. The best was it was still pretty new and the rooms were clean. We definitely had a good night's rest with the pillows and comforters and bed being so comfy. They also served a complimentary breakfast which was definitely a plus so we didn't have to drive out anymore. I'll give them an A++ and will definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family of five stayed at this hotel on our drive from Yosemite Nat'l Park. It is a brand new hotel and of course pristine. The staff was extremely friendly. We had two queen beds and a small bed over the window which was perfect for our family size. The rooms are smaller than an average hotel room, but were made efficiently and were beautifully decorated with granite sinks. The price was actually lower than some of the other hotels in the area, Also, the hotel was non-smoking!! Yea!! They had a really good breakfast which included packages of instant cheese grits which is perfect for a southern girl like me. The owner even made decaf coffee for me since I am sensitive to caffeine. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor near the check in desk. But it was still quiet. I think the rooms must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We needed somewhere to spend the night when driving down Interstate 5 toward Southern California. We read the reviews on Tripadvisor and found this Microtel Inn. All I can say is that the other glowing reviews are very accurate. This is a new hotel, just off the freeway. Our two rooms were well appointed and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were carrying two bicycles on our car and the manager, Sam, kept an eye on them throughout the night. We will definitely stop here again when we need lodging anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
79 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
207 reviews
21.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#34 of 63 in Bakersfield
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Address: 5620 Del Sol Dr, I-5 at Exit 219A, Wheeler Ridge, CA 93203-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Wheeler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wheeler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing