We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Marriott missed the mark on this location. Front desk staff upon check in...neither welcoming or helpful. I am so used to being told about the ammenities of the hotel and being welcomed. Did not receive either.
Had it not been 11 o' clock at night, I would have asked for another room. This was far below Marriott's expectations of cleanliness and comfort. One of the queen beds looked like it had been slept in. Comforter ruffled, pillows flattened. Several of the towels had permanent stains. Tooth brushing remnants on and around bathroom mirror. Two of the pillows in the nicer bed smelled strongly of perfume.
The hotel itself is very modern and has obviously had some recent updates. I just wish the front desk staff and housekeeping crew had more pride in being part of the Marriott family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Stephanie B,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to impress all of our guests and I’m very sorry that did not happen. I assure you that your comments have been addressed with my staff to keep them from happening again. We take great pride in being a Marriott hotel, and we appreciate the opportunity to better our services for future guests. I hope that you will allow us an opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Quincy.

Sincerely,
Deb C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were visiting family and friends in the Quincy area and decided to try the Fairfield again. It has been completely renovated and the décor is very modern and fresh. The room was comfortable and the morning breakfast was better than most. Everything was well stocked and Darlene, the attendant, was extremely helpful. We also used the exercise facility which was great. Definitely will stay on our next trip to Quincy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Connie H,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our new decor, our comfortable rooms, and our great complimentary breakfast! I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
K.M. Kennedy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I was in Quincy on business and stayed at Fairfield for 5 days. The check in was efficient and amazingly pleasant. The room was more than sufficient and comfortable for my needs. The breakfast was more than I expected. I couldn't be be pleased with my stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopefulangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Hopefulangel,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff, your room, and our complimentary breakfast. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy; and we certainly look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,
K.M. Kennedy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This Fairfield Inn is very nice - was just renovated in spring 2013. Rooms are nicely decorated, clean, and WIFI works great in the room (even on the third floor, which is where we were). The breakfast buffet has both hot (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal) and cold (cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.) items and is kept replenished throughout the morning. The pool is pretty small (3' and 4' deep sections) but was plenty big for our son to jump around and have a good time. There is also a whirlpool. The pool area is very clean and neat. The best part of this hotel is the friendly staff. Everyone we encountered from the hotel greeted us, asked if there was anything we needed, smiled, and seemed sincerely
interested in providing great customer service. This hotel and management are to be congratulated for the excellent customer service their employees display. It really does make a difference to your guests! We come to Quincy often and have stayed at Stoney Creek Inn and Town & Country Inn and Suites. This was the first time we tried the Fairfield and will be our hotel of choice in the future.

Room Tip: There is a meeting room and pool on the first floor, so might want to make sure your room is not loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBRNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear EBRNielsen,
Thank you so much for the nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy. We love to hear all of the positive things that people are saying about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
K.M. Kennedy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay here often and wanted to finally take a second to recognize the great service I get.
Mostly I just check in, work, sleep, leave. I don't usually need anything from the hotel. The only thing I have ever been less than impressed with are the breakfast sandwich things, but those are Marriott things, I'm sure the staff here would serve real, edible food if given a choice.
Great place, recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the great service you received at the Fairfield Inn Quincy. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best service possible.
Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,
K.M. Kennedy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have stayed at this Fairfield Inn on several occasions for work when I am in and around the Quincy Area. The quality of this hotel is what I have come to expect from Fairfield's Brand. The rooms are updated and are always clean upon arrival. My room always has a mini fridge, microwave, and a small closet for my belongings. The Wifi works great and is always free. Also, the breakfast is the standard breakfast at any Fairfield. I especially enjoy the fresh fruit and activia yogurt. I can't say that I have tried the pool but it looks clean. The workout room is small but nice for quick workout. If you want access to a full gym i would definatley recommend the Kroc Center in Quincy. It is the nicest gym in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Trevor P,
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our clean rooms, amenities and our great breakfast. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and certainly look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Kind thanks,
K.M. Kennedy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed one night and was pleased with the friendly and helpful reception upon arrival. Clean, quiet room. Manager on duty helpfully pointed us toward restaurant next door which was a nice short walk after being in the car all day. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Lovely staff from our arrival to our departure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Wendy H,
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding our friendly staff. Here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy, we are committed to always offering the best customer service to all of our guests, all of the time. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Best regards,
K.M. Kenendy
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
0.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.3 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy

Address: 4415 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-8774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Quincy
Fairfield Quincy
Quincy Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing