We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Hampton Inn was very clean and friendly. We have been staying at this Hampton for several years attending our family Christmas. The lobby looked like it was recently updated and the rooms seemed newer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 309 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The bedding and towels smelled like chlorine. If you want bagels, English muffins, or waffles for breakfast, you're good to go. If you want protein, go out. There are fresh baked cookies in the lobby that are really good and the coffee is there 24 hours a day. Will I return? Definitely!

Room Tip: The suites are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Staff very friendly, had to arrive very late but they were smiling and happy to see us when we arrived and were checked in. They have a good breakfast with multiple options of hot or cold items and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobeor82b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is pretty much a typical Hampton Inn. Everything looks nice and is well maintained. Two small disappointments during the stay were the gravy for the biscuits and gravy looked weird. It tasted fine, but still looked off color. And I never managed to snag a cookie at check-in, and I'm a diamond member. Most hotels have a little sack they put them in so you don't get your hands messy and it's easier to carry with your luggage while checking in, but this hotel had a bunch of them on coffee table in the lounge. They were gone by the time I got back around to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is updated, clean and a great value. The free breakfast is a full hot breakfast. The updated lobby is very nice and comfortable. The rooms are clean and they wash all the covers for each guest each time. A very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Love staying at the Quincy Hampton and all other Hamptons. Will stay again. The staff is helpful, rooms very clean, great breakfast and very quiet. I would recommend this chain of hotels to everyone. I have no complaints about my experience with this or any other Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed one night as we were passing through. Our non smoking room was just that...non smoking. It was quiet, clean, and had newer furnishings. Safe area. Breakfast was a full Hampton Inn meal with many options.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzzzzz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
4.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
3.2 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Address: 225 South 4th Street, Quincy, IL 62301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quincy
#4 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range: $123 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Quincy, IL hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Oakley-Lindsay Convention Center, close to attractions, dining, and shopping. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing