We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Hampton Inn Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Quincy
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great Hampton Inn! They definitely uphold the quality and service of this brand! Everything about the hotel was immaculate. My room was right off the lobby and at first I was concerned about noise coming from the lobby but my fears were unfounded. The room was very quiet at night and very comfortable. I loved the fact that the hotel is within walking distance of the downtown square, several restaurants and cafes. The staff were all friendly and helpful and even allowed me a late check-out, as I was in town to run the Bridge the Gap half-marathon and knew I'd need a little extra time to get cleaned up after the race and checked out. My stay was everything I'd hoped it would be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    110
    32
    17
    6
See reviews for
97
78
13
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with great service. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant and friendly. We stopped here at the last minute without reservations when visiting a friend who was in the hospital. The desk clerk could not have been more accommodating with directions and recommendations for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjb2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything was easy. Clean room, Quality TV and actual HD stations on a HD TV, which is unusual for some hotels. Heart of the downtown Quincy area. They were able to accomodate my request for a western exposure so I got another 15 minutes of sleep, though the black out curtains worked great. If /wne I am back in Quincy, I will stay there. Fast WIFI in room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn very much. Dana at the front desk was SO friendly and helpful upon our arrival-she made us feel right at home. She also offered great advice about places to eat in the area. The next morning the entire staff was so friendly and helpful, and coffee was great! Arlene, the wonderful 93 year old woman who runs the breakfast buffet did a WONDERFUL job keeping everything freshly stocked and appealing as well as spic and span. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious and very comfortable. The entire hotel was refreshingly clean and welcoming. We simply could not have enjoyed our stay more-THANK YOU!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although this is an older Hampton, it is very clean. The carpets are relatively new. Hampton always has comfortable beds. The location was wonderful. It is downtown. We walked to the Patio for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for several reasons: location, present staff, lobby as been updated and the rooms have been scheduled to be updated very soon. Pleasant staff. The quincy sirens went off and the staff was very informative about what was going on - sirens were due to high winds in the area. I would definately stay at this hotel when every I'm back in this area. Breakfest has a good variety and no problems hooking to the wirless internet in my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This particular property is exactly what you expect in a Hampton: clean, convenient, quiet, and right-priced. I stayed one night last week while traveling through Quincy. The front desk staff was very helpful when asked for local dining suggestions. While the location is a few blocks from most restaurants, the quiet location makes for a restful sleep. (In what now appears to be a standard amenity for Hampton, the bed linens, including duvet covers are reportedly cleaned between every guest stay.) The breakfast area has benefited from a remodeling and looks very contemporary. I will most likely stay here again the next time I'm through the area.

Room Tip: If you're looking for views from your room, this isn't it. What you will find are clean, com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
4.3 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
15.3 mi away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
741 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Quincy

Property: Hampton Inn Quincy
Address: 225 South 4th Street, Quincy, IL 62301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Quincy
#4 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Quincy, IL hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Oakley-Lindsay Convention Center, close to attractions, dining, and shopping. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Quincy Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing