We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Mason City, Iowa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I stayed at your hotel with my granddaughter for a wedding last weekend. We had an wonderful time. The rooms were great, the service that we has was exceptional and there was this waitress at the restraunt that was awesome!!!!! Her name was Rachel, she was so very attentive, kind and personable. My granddaughter remembered her name from the start and when we received an arrangement fromt he wedding respetions, she made sure that she presented Rachel with a flower from it. I hope by this message that she is rewared for the excellent service that we were given. She is a wonderful person and so friendly!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
44
26
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Very spacious, clean hotel. Location is close to expressway, shopping, colleges... Staff was friendly. Room was large and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadedbluejeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Just recently returned from Quincy on business, the Holiday Inn couldn't have been nicer. It is a new hotel with flat screen TVs in the room, free WiFi, updated decor and the BEST towels in any hotel! My only minor complaint is the lighting in the bathroom. It is poorly lit and a female might have problems getting ready. The hotel staff are always pleasant as are the restaurant staff. Tried the food for breakfast and it was good. Check-in and check-out are a breeze. Has an indoor pool, but I did not try it. Overall one of my top two hotels I have stayed at in the midwest especially for the price! I will return next yea.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osubarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England USA
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

We had a management retreat with the key executives of a prominent local company. We were treated VERY well, the staff were responsive and helpful, and the food was great for hotel food. The hotel is fairly new, the meeting rooms are high tech... and it has great layouts for meetings. Our dinner with the executives was top notch. Our rooms were clean, soft beds (unlike most holiday inns) and near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2009

The "new" Holiday Inn in Quincy is simply put-- awesome. Great value, great staff, great hotel. After staying at nearly every other hotel in Quincy over the last 5 years, I have found my last hotel to try. I will be staying at the Holiday Inn for every future trip to the Gem City for it is truly indicative of the city's nickname.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

This is a brand new hotel that opened about 2 months ago in Quincy and I stayed here for a local wedding.

I made the reservation from Texas over the phone and was quoted a terrific rate of $105 for a King sized suite per night for 2 nights. I disclosed that there would be 4 adults staying in the room 2 sharing the king sized bed and 2 sharing the queen sized sleeper sofa. I asked about the condition of the sleeper sofa and was told that they were brand new couches and it was likely that no one had even used them yet. I was given no check in time.

We arrived around 1 pm and were told that check in was not until 3 pm; however, they would do what they could do accomodate us. We decided to eat a meal at their restaurant and had a truly wonderful server, a young woman with funky jewelry. Most of the food is fantastic and over the course of the weekend we tried the blueberry pancakes, the low carb omelet, bagel, complimentary bread (sourdough), chiciken tortellini soup, house salad, beer-cheese soup, pretzel, thai mandarin wings, and hamburgers. The only complaint is with the beer-cheese soup as it is overwhelmingly beer flavored - skip it. Also, the wait staff is not well equipped for high traffic so be prepared to wait for awhile to be seated, wait for long periods for refills on drinks, and wait for up to an hour for food delivery depending on how busy the place is. Try not to go to this restaurant famished and/or thirsty. Despite the warning the experience is actually quite pleasant because of the friendly staff.

We were able to check in about 30 minutes early; however, there was a quick dispute over the price of the room. The lady checking us in was obviously having a bad day, as she told us she was, and she told us we were quoted the wrong rate, We told her about the special wedding room block and it finally made sense to her and we received the rate we were originally promised over the phone. The king suite was large and comfortable. There were two large flat screen TVs with cable in both the sitting room and bedroom. There is a kitchenette with a small fridge, sink, and microwave; however, there is no lighting around the kitchenette area itself. The fridge lights up when opened, so that is helpful.

The sleeper sofa was not well cleaned as we found trash in it when it was opened up. Also the sleeper sofa has an uncomfortable curve to it, so we pulled out the mattress and placed it on the floor instead. The king sized bed was very comfortable and everything looked well cleaned.

The bathroom is large with two sinks and the bathtub and shower are standard sized with a rounded shower bar. There is a single toilet and there are no towl racks of any kind. The bathtub is handicapped equipped.

There are also no real ocmplaints about the room; however, we did not receive any type of housekeeping service for our entire stay. We had to ask for fresh towels, our beds were not made, trash not taken out - we were just staying in an unserviced space. In addition, we did see housekeeping staff in the hallway several times and they spent more time telling jokes about drinking beer rather than actually cleaning a room - as is proven by our hallway meetings and uncleaned room.

In conclusion, come to the holiday inn for a good price (just be sure to confirm it several times, and maybe even in writing), and a large and comfortable room. Do not expect high quality service, just expect basic motel service and you won't be disappointed. Also, it doesn't matter how friendly you are, they still don't like to bring you extra towels or blankets. This may just be an Illinois thing, but i'm hoping it's just a holiday inn thing.

  • Liked — the restaurant
  • Disliked — non-existent housekeeping service
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marichu_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We booked 5 rooms for our family to attend a family member's funeral. There were adults and children in our group. We called the hotel directly, but we weren't told that the pool would not be open until August or September of 2008. The rooms were very nice, the hotel restaurant was great and the people who cleaned our rooms were welcoming and wonderful. Five adults and two boys were in our room the second night discussing the next day's funeral and we heard a knock on the door. We were told we were too loud and my sisters were asked to leave. We were talking in normal voices and it was 10:30 at night. The next day we went to my daughter's suite and the kids (ages 2 to 8) were playing in the bedroom. Knock on the door again. We were too loud for the people below us. It was 9:30 on a Friday night. My children checked out the next day and went to Springfield so they could relax. Beware of very thin walls and a staff that does not tolerate noise after 8 or 9 in the evening.

  • Liked — The cleaning staff were so nice and very efficient.
  • Disliked — We were treated very rudely by the evening staff at the front desk.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerPlanoIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
0.7 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
0.6 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Quincy East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Quincy East

Property: Holiday Inn Quincy East
Address: 4821 Oak St, Quincy, IL 62305-9138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Quincy East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the only Full-Service Hotel in Quincy, IL Conveniently located two miles from downtown Quincy, IL, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Quincy is just minutes from the area's finest attractions and businesses and the heart of the Tri-State region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri. Business guests appreciate our Quincy hotel's location because the Oakley Lindsay Convention Center is just a couple miles away in downtown Quincy, IL. Quincy University, ADM, Knapheide Manufacturing and the Harris Corporation are each just a few miles away. We offer a business center and a conference center with 4,500 sq. ft. of space, as well as free, high-speed Internet access to meet your business needs. For leisure travelers, lodging in Quincy, our hotel's location offers easy access to the Terrible's Mark Twain Casino, the John Wood Mansion and the Quincy Art Center. There's great shopping at the Quincy Mall that's just minutes away. We're just off I-172 and Hwy 104 so you can easily visit Navoo and the historic Mormon Settlement or the boyhood home of Mark Twain in Hannibal, MO while enjoying our Quincy accommodations. Our Quincy, IL hotel offers you convenience and comfort with deluxe amenities. Our restaurant, Tony's Too, offers an excellent menu and kids eat for free. You can enjoy our well-equipped fitness center and the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool year-round. Check out our great Quincy hotel's deals for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Quincy East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Quincy East Hotel Quincy
Quincy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing