We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stopped in Quincy to stay the night driving from Minneapolis to St. Louis. We were wowed by this hotel. Gorgeous from the outside to the inside. The rooms were beyond spacious, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the beds/pillows/blankets were soft and comfortable. If we ever drive through Quincy again, we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
J W,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. We take great pride in our service and our cleanliness. It is nice to see that you mentioned them both. We hope your travels bring you our way again real soon. Maybe an extra day to visit some Quincy sights could be in the plans.

Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    43
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
47
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield,MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the 2nd time we stayed here and both times were just great. The rooms are big and QUIET and no problems with anything. They have two 'social' areas were we hung out having some of our own wine and pizza and that was not a problem. The staff even brought us wine glasses from the bar so we didn't have to use plastic cups! Everything was excellent except the breakfast was like most hotels, mass produced eggs and the cinnamon rolls looked better than they tasted. If ANY hotel could make a really great breakfast, they would have a full 5 star rating from me!.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first (main) floor. The ballroom on the ground level is connected to the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
DrQuack,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. And, thank you for the nice review. I am pleased to hear that the staff took the extra step for you and provided the wine glasses. Breakfast is a continuous project. We try to mix our selections up a little and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Look forward to seeing you on visit #3.
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was a short but, wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a huge double king. The largest none suite that I've ever encountered. The room, hotel and grounds were in great shape. The place was extra clean with comfortable places to just relax and read. The fitness center had an elliptical, treadmill, recumbent bike, free weights and a bench. They were all in great shape. We had a comfortable sleep and the bath towels were large and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals and muffins. There was also a good selection of coffee, juices and milk. There is also free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gelo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
gelo - Thank you for the outstanding review. It is great to hear that everything went well during your stay. Maybe next time you'll get to enjoy the property for a longer period of time. Hope you had safe travels. Thanks for choosing T & C Inn. Hope you visit again soon.

Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Although a very nice room when you first walk in, there were too many issues to count.
1. Room service left all the dirty towels on the floor everyday.
2. Shower had a bad shower head that caused water hammer the whole time you attempted to shower.
3. Door latch was broken and left the room insecure. They never came and fixed it after several reports.
4. Unless you are a US Cellular customer, bring your flip phone. There is no 3 or 4 G service.
5. WiFi is slow and impossible to stream video.

Several other minor issues. I ended checking out after two nights and going to a different hotel down the road.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience for all of our our guest and it seems we fell a little short of that during your stay. I apologize for the maid service not picking up your towels. I don't know why that would have happened. We were experiencing a plumbing issue during your stay. That would explain the hammering sound from the shower. I am sorry you had to experience that. It has since been fixed. I do recall our maintenance staff working on your door and believe he got it fixed. I'm not sure what cellular service is your provider, but our staff members carry Sprint phones and 3G is always available. Our wifi usually works really well. I am surprised to hear that it was slow. That is one thing that we receive many compliments on. Not sure if the particular videos were slowing it down or if for some reason we were experiencing some difficulties that particular night. Either way, I am sorry that you had to deal with that. Once again, I apologize for your disappointing stay.

As I stated in the email I sent to you, if you want to discuss any further, please give me a call.
I thank you again for your feedback.
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Town & Country in Quincy after a nightmarish experience with another hotel (in Hannibal, not Quincy). The minute we walked into the lobby, we knew we'd finish our 4 day stay at T & C. It's bright, pretty and welcoming. There are comfortable gathering spaces on the first floor, a breakfast room and a bar. The staff was a breath of fresh air (thanks Mia!), and after hearing about our bad experience elsewhere, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Our room was beautiful,and very clean. It was also very quiet- we didn't hear a sound from other rooms or the hallway. The bed was comfortable and we were provided with lots of pillows. The shower had good water pressure, and nice fluffy towels. Housekeeping is meticulous.

Breakfast was a mix of hot choices and cold- something for everyone. Staff is in the breakfast room frequently, cleaning up and restocking necessary items.

Town and Country has a large, well lit parking lot with a covered area right in front for loading and unloading your vehicle.

I would not hesitate to go back to Town & Country. If I had occasion to be in Quincy again, I'd look forward to it.

Room Tip: Our room was located at the front of the building, facing the parking lot. It was a very quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Sue,
Thank you for the outstanding review. It is great to hear that you were treated so well by the staff and that the property was looking good as well. I will pass your kind words along to everyone. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and I hope we have created a "guest for life."
Next time you are in town, please come see us.
All the best,
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just a couple of things miss the mark. I had a very nice room, nice staff, good shower, comfortable bed, clean as a pin. The minor complaint is you'll hear a lot of plumbing noises from neighboring rooms. The major complaint is that I was on the first floor on the west side, and they placed a huge and unnecessary floodlight about three feet from, and pointed almost directly at, my window. It doesn't matter how many room-darkening blinds you provide, this doesn't work. I could clearly see every article in my room. I like things dark and quiet when I sleep. I can tolerate some noise, but the light is a killer. There are nagging notes all around the room asking you to conserve water, no unnecessary towel usage and a recycling bag for trash. Take your own advice! These lights are wasteful and ruined an otherwise good experience.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the upper floors will eliminate the problem with the floodlight outside the window.
See more room tips
Green Features: If they're so environmentally conscious, why do they waste electricity with massive floodlights?
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbennett417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the compliments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of our staff. Those are two things that we pride ourselves on. I do apologize for the two issues that might have ruined your experience. We did have a part that needed replaced in one of the pipes, and that has been fixed. We are also adjusting the lights out front so they are pointing straight up. Thank you for noticing our green efforts. We have been recognized as a greenleader for 2014.

We hope you will give us another try.
Thanks again for taking the time to review our property.
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I and others with our Church members were greeted by staff that surely liked their positions at the Inn. I later found out why! I met the owner that is in process of updating and refurbishing the unit to a standard that will attract and retain business. He was personable and truly engaging in conversations on how he could improve the unit. Mr Phillips the GM was noticed in his rounds and seemed engaged in his desire to be helpful.
The only item of note that I feel could be improved immediately is to install a handicap style handhold in the bathtub to assist anyone one in and out of the tub. Slips, trips and falls are the major cause of injuries by people of all ages.
One other improvement would be to have a big sign placed on the north face of the building to increase visibility of people driving on the main road east and west.
The complimentary breakfast area was generous as well as the quality of food served.

Room Tip: I did not notice any excessive noise in my room.
See more room tips
Green Features: Noticed a card placed in bathroom about re-use of bath towels to conserve water. Very important and awareness is important
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dax f, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Richard,
Thank you for the nice review. It is good to hear that your were welcomed with a smile. I believe you visited with our owner. And yes, he is very engaged and always looking for ways to improve the property. Grab bars are one of the focuses and are currently being installed in all of our guest bathrooms.

If you ever visit Quincy again, we hope you will come see us.
Dax Fohey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
4.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Address: 110 N 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305-9104 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
#2 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing