We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I was really impressed with how clean the hotel and room was. Also, everyone was extremely friendly. The room was spotless and very large, There were two flat screen TV's one in the bedroom and one in the living area. We had a great wi-fi signal, but there was a wired connection as well which is rare and wonderful. There was even room to move in the bathroom! The pool and hot tub area were very clean the temp was really nice. The only downside was the walls were a little thin. but so worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyracupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    43
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
47
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2012

What can I say? This hotel is like staying on Lakeshore Dirve in Chicago except the rooms are bigger cleaner, and cheaper. This is definately Quincy's Best Kept Secret. Do yourself a favor and stay here next time you are in town and you won't be disappointed. I know my family will be staying here the next time we visit town. A totaslly awesome place with an great staff to boot!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis MN
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were on our way back from Branson and stopped here to spend the night. It was the nicest place we had stayed in the whole trip and was only about $10 more a night. Beautiful place with great rooms and breakfast. Great staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have stayed here several times, and it is my go-to hotel for visitors in Quincy. Although it officially qualifies as 2.5 stars, it has the look and feel of a much nicer hotel. Wonderful old-world charm with really beautiful furniture, and wonderful rooms. It is even less expensive than the equivalent level chain hotels in town, and they take wonderful care of you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

For my business, I stay in a different hotel every week of my life. This T&C in Quincy was absolutely great. Staff was kind, bedding was quite comfortable, ROOMS WERE CLEAN!! That is my biggest problem w/ hotels & the T&C rooms were spotless. Breakfast was also good & the location was right off the highway. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannTB, Public Relations Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Hope to see again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stayed at several Quincy hotels over the years and my ratings are based on comparison to the other hotels in the area. Unfortunately, Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton have not found their way to Quincy yet. However, the Town & Country Inn is an excellent hotel and is by far the best in the Quincy area. This hotel is vey well maintained as it still looks new even though it has been open a few years. The rooms are HUGE and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. It actually has high speed internet, which can't be said for all the hotels in Quincy (i.e., Stoney Creek). Town & Country is also quieter than some of the other Quincy hotels I have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXCPA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
4.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Address: 110 N 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305-9104 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#2 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing