We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Peaceful nights sleep. Quiet rooms. Country setting. Courteous staff.

If there was an exhaust fan in the bathroom, it did not work. The room thermostat is behind a door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    43
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
47
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice large rooms that are very clean, well lit and equipped. A very pleasant staff that makes your stay easy. The whole hotel staff appears to be setting the bar up another notch to get ahead of hotels in the area. Oh and you get all this for a very fair price. Great place to stay especially if you need to rest and catch up on paperwork.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IWINC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect, but this hotel really was pleasant. Large room (!), large lobby area, well maintained, and very clean. Nice broad central steps (next to elevators) makes the feeling of old world charm and opennes. Breakfast is only till 9:30, so can't sleep in. Nice pool and whirlpool downstairs; excercise room a bit sparse, but adequate.

This hotel has huge conference rooms, but it was pretty empty when I was there.

Hotel clearly has been refurbished recently. Great price for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: I heard (but don't know) that the top floor has all whirlpools and such... kind of tonyed up for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke2John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Everything about this hotel was top notch. The staff was friendly, the hotel was spotless, the breakfast was excellent, and the new gathering spot/lounge was relaxing. Furthermore, the price was excellent. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We held our daughter's wedding in the Imperial Ballroom at the hotel and, because it was a winter wedding, we encouraged our guests to stay there. Not only did the hotel staff coordinate a beautiful, seamless and stress-free reception for me (which could be the subject of another review!), my guests were all amazed at the rooms, the breakfast, and the elegant, comfortable public spaces. Many from big cities were expecting something far different in a small city and made a point to tell me how pleased they were with the accomodations. They all felt that the staff was so helpful and did everything they could to ensure a wonderful stay. I am so pleased with this hotel and staff that I definately will make it my first choice when my next daughter gets married!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2012

On a recent visit, I was first impressed by the overall interior of the lobby and entry way! My room was clean, comfortable, and very roomy! I was very surprised by the amount of space in my room. My 3 children and I had room to breathe! I requested information from staff members multiple times and was pleased to find them knowledgeable, extremely pleasant and very accommodating! Even continental breakfast is done to the "T" and this hotel! We will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuincyGirl62301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great Hotel- Staff was incredible!! They go above and beyond to make sure you have a fantastic stay. Ali at the front desk was amazing... Thank You to all the staff for a wonderful experience..

Room Tip: We loved room 415 & 417
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
4.4 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy

Property: Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
Address: 110 N 54th St, Quincy, IL 62305-9104 (Formerly Country Comfort Inn & Suites Quincy)
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Quincy
#1 Business Hotel in Quincy
#2 Family Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual, yet upscale, our independent hotel is conveniently located off I72 in Quincy. With a wide variety of room accommodations, you will be able to choose the right room for your needs. All of our guest rooms are spacious, elegant, well-appointed, and safe and quiet. Each room features complimentary high-speed internet, flat screen TVs with cable & HBO, coffeemakers, irons & boards and hair dryers. We also offer luxurious suites, which include a kitchenette, dining area and whirlpool tubs. In addition, we have many meeting and event rooms for any of your social, family, wedding, and corporate needs. We can handle all your catering needs and offer many menu options for groups from 4 to 400! We care deeply about our community and take pride in being an IHLA Green Certified Hotel. We are dedicated to your total comfort, whether you are a single traveler, a family, a business professional, or a couple looking for a romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Inn And Suites
Town & Country Hotel Quincy
Country Inn Quincy
Quincy Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing