We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 13 through November 16”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is my pleasure to submit a review after staying my second time at the Stoney Creek Inn in Quincy, IL. My second stay was as good as my first. I found my room very refreshing after working all day. It was a beautiful and relaxing place to come each day. The room was clean, and the interior was up to snuff. I would say that this is one of my favorite places to stay. I love the decor and find it very comfortable. The staff is friendly and makes me feel at home. I appreciated the breakfast and also appreciate the affordable rates. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 247 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Clean place to stay with that lodge feel. Rooms were clean and breakfast was plentiful with eggs, ham, breads, and everything else you would expect from a continental breakfast. Rooms were spacious and bathroom was clean. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SNYDERST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I as well as the rest of my family has stayed here multiple times, and it is always wonderful! We love the decor, the rooms are always clean and nice, and the breakfast is great. We love the pool and hot tub area as well. We have family in Quincy, and it is a real treat when we visit to get an expanded room with bunkbeds and have our nieces and nephew stay with us. We have also had a family reunion and booked a block of rooms and this hotel was perfect for that - everyone loved it! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: We love the third floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readytotravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We own a small resort with cabins in the Ozarks and occasionally need a getaway from our place and we have been to Stoney Creek twice so far!! We love the decor, the employees are all wonderful and love that it is kept so clean and nice!

Room Tip: we had a room on the top floor and did stay quite warm, a ceiling fan might have helped, but loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverwoodMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have traveled quite a bit over the years. We have stayed in MANY hotels, but this was by far one of the BEST hotels we have ever stayed in . Clean doesn't even begin to describe this hotel. I am a clean freak and was very happy about how clean the room was (one hint: maybe put in the "clean" TV remotes as seen at other hotels). The decor was beautiful. The breakfast was very good and the pool area was perfect. I just don't know how the place could be improved. This will be our new go to place from now on while in Quincy (place we usually stay had prices WAY more expensive). And who knew warm fresh cookies upon check-in could be so good. A real gem in the Gem City. Kudos!!

Room Tip: The third floor has vaulted ceilings and really makes the room feel spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommaof21967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had our wedding reception at the Stoney Creek Inn this summer and could not have been happier with the evening. The room has a lodge feel which made decorating that much easier because it was already partly done for us. The staff was amazing, especially Tamara the manager. They did their best to cater to us and answered all of our questions with a smile on their face. Not one complaint about planning our event and having it there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at Stoney Creek on a business trip with ADM. This was the first time I had ever been away from my family. Amanda was very hospitable and friendly. She really stood out and left a very positive and lasting impression. She's a perfect representative for your hotel. Thank you. I hope to return soon and bring my family along so they can experience a very comfortable and memorable hotel stay at the Stoney Creek Inn in Quincy. I love the sportsman theme as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffGrumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
3.1 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Address: 3809 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#2 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range: $100 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer. Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing