We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay the rooms an facilities were very clean and the desk people were very accommodating. Upon arriva we were quickly greeted and shown our room.the morning be breakfast was equally perfect and all the boys had a exceptional time

Room Tip: Would definately recommend .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    53
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
95
46
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Spent 2 weeks there on business this summer. Very clean, excellant accomodations and the staff was awesome. Every one smiled, the breakfast was hot and plentiful (for free!) and the pool area had a nice spa to rid those long day aching muscles. Many resturants within walking distance and a mall and movie complex was within 2 miles if you had a need to get something.
Plus I loved the 'down home lodge' feeling! Kudo's to Keith Shaffer (GM) and his staff! See you in the future!

Room Tip: Get a room with a fridge amd microwave...lots of leftovers from the many good restuarnts close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phnorris76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stay at Stoney Creek in Quincy, Illinois several times. This time, however, it was made a little bit nicer. At breakfast, there was a very nice, caring woman named Sondra. She made everyone who came in to have breakfast welcome and special and especially feel at home. The world needs more people like Sondra! Kudos to you dear Sondra! We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. They are all terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith and Valer... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is our go-to place in Quincy when we need a hotel for the family. The swimming pool sells the place by itself. Very nicely decorated with lots of cliquish nick-naks and decorations that add to the "Lodge" atmosphere. The breakfast is nothing special with the juice machine watering down it's contents and the waffle batter flavorless. Looking a bit closer to the details, Stoney Creek could use a little work. The third floor ventilation is stale and damp. Our bathroom toilet ran continuously. There was rips in our sheets and the bed skirt had some obvious stains. And checking under the bed pre-checkout was scary. Reading through this I am complaining a bit, but it still a great place for the price and we'll return. Just hoping a little extra attention is done next time.

Room Tip: Third floor seems to have a ventilation issue. The pool ROCKS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn for two days in July, 2012. The staff was incredibly accomodating with our need to send and receive several faxes. They were always willing to go the extra mile. The rooms were decorated in a camp motif. Breakfast included waffles, a different hot item daily (eggs, sausage, etc.), muffins, yogurt, boiled eggs, toast and cereal. The rate was well worth the accomodations and service. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Quincy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallardRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Check-in: Tues, July 3rd, evening. There was one person running the front desk check-in, bar, phones, pool.......you get it.
We unpacked, put on our suites, and discovered that our bathroom toilet had NO seat, and was leaking on the floor. We had to pack back up & move to another room (a small upgrade or complementary drink should have been offered - especially since we usually stay here when visiting family AND there were tons of vacancies).
Towels were not available at pool in evening OR mid morning. Pool area has gotten shabby, especially around hot tub - seemed unclean.
Continental breakfast was very low on options and staff did not keep supplied (again, with low occupancy this should never be issue)
We will be looking for other options on our next visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jezebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Jeze,
Everything you described within your review is totally unacceptable to our established standards, our management goals and our ongoing efforts to take exceptional care of every guest. For that I offer our sincere and humble apologies. While we do try to give as many employees as possible some time off during holidays, it is never to be at the expense of great guest service. Our General Manager will be making every effort to reach out to you and he would be most happy to ‘make it right’ for you. I strongly encourage you to contact him if you haven't heard from him within a day or two. Thank you for your past stays, please accept our apologies and our thanks for sharing your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just returned home from a July 4th getaway in Quincy, IL. We stayed at Stoney Creek for the second time this year. Our last visit had been over Mother's Day weekend. As always everything was clean, inviting and everything you could ask for. The reason I am writing today however is because of someone I met there in May. The breakfast room serves up at delightful way to start your day with its variety of breakfast food. The added treat there is "the breakfast lady"! She is an AMAZING lady!! Such a great way to start your day!! Not only a nice meal, but someone with a radiant smile and a positive attitude! I felt blessed to see her again and look forward to seeing her on our next trip to Stoney Creek. So here is a big shout out to you SONDRA!! You are a great way to start a day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
0.3 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Property: Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Address: 3809 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2801
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#2 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer. Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing