We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We recently took Amtrak to/from Quincy, which made our schedule inconsistent with Stoney Creek Inn's check-in/check-out times. However, I was amazed at how accommodating the hotel was! Not only did they offer shuttle service to/from Amtrak, but they even had our room cleaned early so we could check in well before 3 p.m. (preventing us from sitting around for three hours). The next day our train didn't leave until 5:30 p.m. so they kindly extended our check-out time to noon. In addition, they allowed us to safely place our luggage in a banquet room while we walked to the nearby mall and cinema. All of the front desk associates accommodated us without hesitation, and we really appreciated it. Aside from this, the hotel was very clean and had a well maintained pool/hot tub/sauna area. It's also located near restaurants (Panera, Ruby Tuesday, TGI Fridays) as well as the mall and two cinemas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamreg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    53
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
95
46
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stone Creek Inn is a well executed 3 star hotel. Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7huskie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is the very first time we ever stayed in a hotel in Quincy and stayed her for a family reunion. We loved the cute cabin feel and the friendly staff. The only complaint that I have is with their fitness room. The fitness room only had three pieces of equipment and the treadmill was broken. The pool is awesome and we stay at this place again.
Eat at Kelly's for their salad bar and selection of inexpensive meals. Try Deiters Frozen Custard.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleisaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

Great place, great people for over 11 years and almost a million nights.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Husqer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

I have been staying at this location every couple weeks for over 4 years now. It is nice to have what I can easily call, "Home away from Home". The room is always clean, the staff is very friendly and accomdating. I would not consider staying at a different hotel.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jkleffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prole
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Our family thought this was a very nice place to stay, it's different in a unique and good way. They go above and beyond to make it nice. I thought every thing was excellent except the pool and whirlpool water was bad. The pool clarity was very murky and the whirlpool stunk.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcernFixer, Director of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Dominic06, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I know that during the time of your stay we did have an unusually high amount of traffic in our pool area and I sincerely apologize for what you found. I assure you that chemical and water tests are conducted daily and your experience was the exception rather than the rule. We are very glad that you recognized our ‘above and beyond’ efforts and that you gave us a high rating considering your pool area disappointment. In any case, thank you again for your review, and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have been staying at this facility for over 10 years. The rooms are always clean and the service is second to none. This hotel has a nicely appointed commons area with an exercise room and exceptional swimming area.

I travel about 80 nights a year. I usually stay in Choice Hotels or Country Inn and Suites, or other Stoney Creek Inns. This is by far my favorite place to stay. When you are a "road warrior", you are away from your home and your love ones quite often. I call this location my home away from home. I am always treated as an old friend. So next time you are in Quincy, stay at the Stoney Creek Inn and tell them that Sid sent you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuffshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcernFixer, Director of upport Services at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Sid the 'Road Warrior.'
It's always refreshing and rewarding to hear from an 'old friend' that we still provide that home away from home sanctuary for you. Just for the record, you're one of our favorites too. On behalf of the Stoney Creek Inn Quincy gang, thanks a bunch and see you soon!
Jack King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quincy hotels
1.4 mi away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.3 mi away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Property: Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
Address: 3809 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2801
Location: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#2 Business Hotel in Quincy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer. Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing