We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town”
Review of Thyme Square Cafe

Thyme Square Cafe
Ranked #2 of 132 Restaurants in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Thyme Square Cafe is a family-owned restaurant featuring fresh, seasonal, locally-sourced products. All of our dishes are chef prepared in-house & feature the finest foods the Quincy area has to offer. Nearly all of the products on our menu are hand-made to ensure a unique food experience for all of our guests. We are extremely lucky to live in such a fruitful area of the world & we cant wait for you to taste the amazing flavors of our community's seasonal, farm-fresh food!
Quincy, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaraunts. Food is always excellent, especially breakfast. Locally grown and super fresh. Staff is friendly and professional. I wish they we open for dinner too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBird79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    29
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food and service - but small and loud”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place has excellent food and the service is always good. However, it's very small and the tables are close together. Most of the surfaces in the restaurant are hard so it makes it extremely loud - hard to have a good conversation. If you're looking for a great meal and the small/loud environment won't bother you, this is a great pick. A lunchtime favorite. YUM!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank twwcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Amazing little place for both food and service. Lunch only, and is in a great location, situated right on the square. One of the three best restaurants in the region.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, IL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Amazing little place for both food and service. Lunch only, and is in a great location, situated right on the square.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not enough THYME”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

When we visit Quincy to see family, it's usually around the holidays, weekends, and arrival is later in the day. Therefore, we haven't been to have the opportunity to dine here since they do breakfast & lunch; closing at 2pm. TOO BAD.
I would totally make this place my meal destination every time.
Here's why.
Quincy has crap food at crap restaurants. (less than 5 establishments worth effort)
Our sandwiches were fantastic & fresh, with thoughtful ingredients. They menu options were mouth-watering, using great ingredient pairings. There wasn't 1 sandwich I would not have ordered, so the decision was tough. I settled on the chicken salad, but requested wheat bread instead of the croissant. Divine sandwich. Husband had ham & cheese with provolone & red peppers, also fantastic, although the meat was sparse.
Server was warm & friendly; food served promptly. Special requests met with a smile.
We will always pay extra for GOOD, FRESH FOOD.......however, I was surprised they were charging $9 for a sandwich & chips in small town USA. This will not effect our decision to return, just wish they would add more hours. YUM YUM YUM.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jezebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme Square Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thyme Square Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing