We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waternook Lakeside Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$432
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Inn on the Lake(Glenridding)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
$158
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howtown Hotel(Howtown)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
92
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspooley bridgecinema roomgreat barnullswater steamersteamerschef peterinitial enquiryhot tubstunning locationhome from homebed linenprivate chefthe main houselake districthigh standardwalksproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 95 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at Waternook for a long weekend and it was amazing. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was spot on! Dominic is a great host and provides excellent service. I will definitely be staying here again :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waternook, Owner at Waternook Lakeside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay, thank you for the kind comments, and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

With best wishes
The Waternook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place is a little gem, its beautifully done out with sensational views a real 10/10. I went here with my partner and it was the most romantic place we have ever stayed and the hospitality was amazing, the manager went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

I would definitely recommend this place

Room Tip: all rooms are gorgeous
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waternook, Owner at Waternook Lakeside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay, thank you for the kind comments, and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

With best wishes
The Waternook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A superb accommodation for a tranquil, romantic long weekend break. The owner, Dominic is an excellent host and provided one of the best breakfasts I have ever had from a Bed & Breakfast.
I can personally recommend the angling available on Ullswater, visit my facebook page at www.facebook.com/ManchesterAngler to see picture and catch reports from my visits to Waternook.
This is our second stay and our short honeymoon was perfect at Waternook!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManchesterAngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waternook, Owner at Waternook Lakeside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay, thank you for the kind comments, and we hope we can welcome you back soon to celebrate your anniversary.

With best wishes
The Waternook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I spent 3 nights at Waternook with my Girlfriend and we had a great time there. Location is perfect, right next to the lake and the mountains, away from the main tourist spots, Dominic is a great host and it really feels like home (except you always have the view on these lovely mountains and lake).
Definitely would come back and recommend it to friends.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DamsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waternook, Owner at Waternook Lakeside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay, thank you for the kind comments, and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

With best wishes
The Waternook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

For all fans of Ullswater this is definitely the place to stay. Dominic takes tremendous pride in his gem of a B&B with attention to detail being the secret to a wonderful stay. The place is spotlessly clean and everything from the coffee cups, to the bed linen, to the cutlery, makes this a truly high class establishment. My wife and I thought we had the most comfortable bed going until we slept here! All things considered, waking up here with a bed fit for a king, a view of tranquility, the beautiful sounds of natural wildlife and knowing that a superb breakfast awaits you, the truth is you'll be hard pushed to experience a better morning anywhere in the UK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fry_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waternook, Owner at Waternook Lakeside Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear guest

We are thrilled you had such a wonderful stay, thank you for the kind comments, and we hope we can welcome you back soon to enjoy the location and wildlife.

With best wishes
The Waternook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews