We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CaliforniaFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank neontrain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this Super 8 through Venere.com and did not get the postal code, besides the town has been stated as Chicago. We programmed this in our GPS and firstly ended up in downtown Chicago on N Milwaukee Avenue. At 540 there is nothing but an empty lot, but no Super 8. So be prepared to set the town, in case you use GPS, to Prospect Heights, as is correctly stated here in Trip advisor. N Miliwaukee Ave is a very very long avenue, and apparently the numbering starts over somewhere. Anyhow, we found it. It is actually not far from from O'Hare airport and downtown can be reached within approx. 30 minutes, so that was not too bad. This super 8 has good value for money and is quietly located. Rooms are fairly spacious and clean. Breakfast is moderate, no scrambled eggs or sausages, as we have enjoyed in Super 8's in Texas. Well, everything is bigger in Texas, including the breakfast apparently. The staff is friendly, the wifi signal on the second floor was strong enough. In other words an average motel, good for couple days or a night on the town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for the night. After reading many reviews, I thought I found it with this place. Sadly, it's not and it isn't even that reasonable. The halls literally stink and the two rooms I checked out, both smelled bad. Sleeping with a window open maybe your only option here. Also the quilts on the beds look like they have not been washed.
I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Deerfield and thought that was a stop and flop, but this place is worse. I don't care if you get free breakfast, if you can't sleep with your window closed and walk down the hall without gagging, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaytripperChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Address: 540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070-2355 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range: $44 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prospect Heights is located near Glenview Naval Air Station, Golf Mill Shopping Center, and Old Orchard Country Club. Chicago Botanic Garden, O'Hare Intl. Airport & Rosemont Convention Center is within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super Eight
Prospect Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing