We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed in the area a number of times. I found this Super 8 to be superior to any other hotel in the area. The hotel is clean and in very good shape. The front desk staff was very helpful. My room was in perfect condition and I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel is right off 294, Take Willow exit and turn left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Stop by and say hello on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    27
    18
    11
See reviews for
28
26
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a tired hotel in need of a bit of renovation. The rooms, while clean, felt a little dingy and I woke up in the morning feeling a bit itchy. I can't comment personally on the breakfast since I didn't try it, but the colleague I was travelling with was very happy with the selection on offer.

The saving grace for this hotel are the staff - all the employees I encountered were very helpful. Certainly better than at many hotels costing far more.

The score here is based on the fact that there are similarly priced hotels that don't feel as tired. It would have been lower, but the excellent staff keep it in the 'met expectations' bracket.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardSurrey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for takeing the time to review your stay. We will continue to provide the best service possible while improving in all other areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I travel frequently with a school group and in 5 years, this hotel has provided us the best service. Very friendly staff, they altered the breakfast times significantly so my students could eat before competing the next day, went to great lengths to allow us to print evidence to use in our competitions, and the manager was fabulous! The school check got lost in the mail. Not only did he NOT charge my personal credit card, he was amazingly patient and gave me enough time to get a new check cut and mailed to the hotel. Once he did get the check, he sent me a personal email letting me know that he recieved it, and had attached new invoices from the room. This is more than I've ever had a hotel do in years of traveling. Definitely worth the cost of the rooms and will stay there every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross Z, General Manager at Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We greatly appreciate the comments and hope to see your group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL

Property: Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL
Address: 540 N Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070-2355 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Prospect Heights is located near Glenview Naval Air Station, Golf Mill Shopping Center, and Old Orchard Country Club. Chicago Botanic Garden, O'Hare Intl. Airport & Rosemont Convention Center is within 10 miles. Free Wi-Fi and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Prospect Heights IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prospect Heights Hotel Prospect Heights
Super Eight Prospect Heights
Prospect Heights Super Eight
Prospect Heights Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing