We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very close to all the places. Nice room and newer hotel.
Fresh scent of the rooms! Very well maintained and Free Wifi.
Excellent customer service and great staff!
Easy check in and check out.
Nice hotel to stay. Close to a lot of hubs.
Great restaurant!

Room Tip: ask for top level rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Hello, My Name is Catriz I'm the General Manager at the Comfort Inn & Sites in Prospect Heights, and I'm really glad to hear that your experience in the hotel was excellent. Thanks and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 311 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stopped here for a night on my trip through the States as it is pet friendly. It was a little odd that the pet friendly rooms are up on the top floor and not down closer to the door for taking them out but other than that, it was a good night. The room was clean and the air conditioner was already going (it was a very humid day). Breakfast was better than most "included" meals I've had in other places, including scrambled eggs and sausages along with the usual fare. Overall, not a high class hotel but for the price, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend came up to visit me and booked a room on the 17th of May, she stayed there a month before as well. After checking in to our room we saw that it wasn't cleaned at all, the beds were a mess, the toilet was clogged with a wash cloth and smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. The manager said that the only other room available was a handicap room we took it bc of a reservation at the restaurant. The hotel had a party going on in the conference room at around 5 pm. We didn't return till 10 pm and could still hear the music play on the 3rd floor. We told the night management and to a surprise we weren't the only ones complaining. We left to go see a movie since we couldn't go to sleep, and when we came back at 1am it was still going on. Again we complained to be brushed off.. 3 weeks later my account gets hit with another charge from the hotel stating that we were a no show. We still haven't heard anything from the manager of the hotel and haven't been refunded any money including the 3 times they charged the account and over drafted it by $90 dollars... We'll never stay here ever again..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I picked this hotel due to the fact that I did have a good stay in March of this year. This stay however was the worse stay of my life. When I arrived the front desk had to ask me for my information when I already had a confirmation number to give them. After checking in I went up to my room only to find out that it was dirty and not what I booked. They did give me a different room but also not what I requested and was also not the cleanest. We ended up having to leave the property around 10pm just to get come peace and quiet due to a very loud party going on downstairs. Upon arriving back at the hotel at 1am, the party was still going on so I stopped at the desk and asked when they will be shutting down. She stated that they are now due to numerous complaints from other guest. About a week later from staying at this property, I found an extra charge from them. Upon calling to see what it was about they informed me it was a no show charge. My question is how can I get a no show charge when I stayed in the room? I do not recommend this property and will not be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel was chosen for its convenient location near a Northbrook, IL business where I was to conduct HazMat Employee and RCRA training. I didn't get to see or use much of the hotel, but what I did correlates with the other reviews: impressive lobby, friendly staff, good price, and very good breakfast (hot & cold foods with a good variety). It also had a large bar and video gaming which I was not interested in and could be a negative for some. Unfortunately, the hotel has not yet taken the USEPA H2O WaterSense Challenge. I will definitely stay at this hotel whenever business brings me back to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielsTrainingServ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear guest, Thank You for your nice comments. We appreciate your comment and glad to hear that your stay was excellent this it's why we are here to make experience unforgettable. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best Regards, Catriz Canario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel; I pretty much crashed when I got in at 6:30 pm and hustled out after breakfast the next morning, but I was impressed with what I saw. This was a business trip for Daniels Training Services. I was there to conduct Hazardous Waste & US DOT HazMat Training at a local business. As for the hotel: Easy access. Good parking. Friendly and professional staff at check-in. My room was clean and comfortable with good-operating heating system (who would think I'd be using the heater in mid-April!) Most important to me on this trip was the breakfast in the morning, which I liked. The hotel also had some other amenities I didn't use: Exercise Room, Bar/Lounge, and video gaming. A good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear guest, Thank You for your nice comments. We appreciate your comment and glad to hear that your stay was excellent this it's why we are here to make experience unforgettable. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best Regards, Catriz Canario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My first impression upon arriving after a long day driving was wow/ I loved the lobby and staff was very friendly and helpful. I drive truck and I travel all over Canada and usa this is one of the best comfort inns ever! For the price I was very pleased and the breakfast was good. I would recommend if in area to stay here you will love it.All so there is a mall beside it with 4 rest. And shopping , the hotel has a Bar and Grill in it that does room service if you want .The room was very clean and the beds were excellent the best one I stayed at. YET.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chicago North Shore
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights

Address: 600 N Milwaukee Ave, Prospect Heights, IL 60070-2376 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Prospect Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect Heights
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Hotel Prospect Heights
Comfort Inn And Suites Conference Center
Wingate Prospect Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing