We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food nice atmosphere”

Wise Guys Bar and Grill
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on a Saturday traveling across the state back from Chicago. Food was very good. I had the Philly and fries recommended by our waitress and the bartender (picture attached) and my wife had the black and blue burger. I thought the food was a bit on the pricey side ($9 for a Philly) for middle-town USA. Jamie our server did a great job. Good luck at the U of IL this fall Jamie!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Walking in the door you would expect a beer and a burger menu. This place is anything is way beyond. The seafood is as good as you get on either coast and other items on the extensive menu are also very good. Not what you would expect in western Illinois.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MODIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday afternoon bloody mary 5/04/2014”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stopped here for lunch on way home from Iowa.. Ordered a bloody mary as we looked at menu.. The bloody mary they served is one of a kind.. Large glass. Jumbo shrimp on side, 2 olives , a pickle spear and 2 cubes of cheese are on the top. Looks amazing and tastes even better. We ordered a plate of nachos. Huge. Home made chips. Very good... Then we split a Rueben and sweet potato fries. Let me tell you what.. I love ruebens. I have had them at a lot of places.. I have to honestly say one of the best. It is not deli corned beef. Actual cooked corned beef. (we ended up with 2 to go containers. One of nachos one of sandwich and fries. Staff very helpful. friendly. will stop there again....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KristyMarie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent variety on the menu, excellent value (lots of food for your dollar) and excellent taste!! Right next to AmericInn, so really convenient.

Helpful?
1 Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Oh my.... I'd drive on by”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our visit to Wise Guy's was not the best experience. While our server was lovely and pleasant, she couldn't do much about the quality of the food. There was a good selection and the 4 of us had 4 different options ranging from the pork tenderloin, to a BLT to a shark sandwich. Most things seemed to be caked in some sort of breading that was as bland as its possible to be and there was a grease level that was just unacceptable. Pale gray and brown food and some puddling on the plate. Atmosphere was dark and it all seemed a bit dingy. Rehab required, but I don't think I'd do another stop. There seemed to be several other options in the town - try them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wise Guys Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wise Guys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing