We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have been coming here for over a year and am lucky to have a regional office in the same town as such an excellent hotel. The rooms are done in "lodge like" decor that is not overdone but extremely tasteful with attention to detail. The rooms are always fresh and clean without being antiseptic. The staff is "Midwest friendly" meaning very accomodating yet totally sincere. But what I like the most is that they are all very proud to be working in such a fine, well managed operation. It just shows in their attiude. I wish I could be so comfortable as I travel around the country as I am at this AmericInn. The company should be very proud to have such a location representing their brand. So make it a point to stay there. You'll love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafeezvernonhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 317 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

The best place to stay in Princeton area by far. I spent three months, Mon - Fri, here and have had only great experiences. The staff are super friendly and take care of everything I needed with a smile. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Pool area is very nice. An easy 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I've traveled all across North America, as well as, abroad and the AmericInn of Princeton has been the best overall. The staff are welcoming by making you feel at home and that's a great thing when you spend a lot of time on the road. Whenever i have business out here i look forward to seeing Martha and the rest of the staff so highly recommend the place!!

Thanks again Martha for another pleasant stay in Princeton:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelChristman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stay out on business travel over 70 nights per year. This hotel is by far one of the finest lodging experience I have found. The staff is always warm and friendly. The rooms are spotless and the meeting rooms are professionally done. Complementry breakfast is by far one of the best prepared and has an excellent selection. A great way to begin a meeting or end a day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JugLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I travel the midwest for business. AmericInn Lodge in Princeton is one of my favorite hotels to stay at.

It is new; clean; and in a great convenient location. There is a grocery store, WalMart and nice restaurant just a stones throw away. The staff is very friendly and always welcoming.

You won't be disappointed with your stay--so make sure you look up the folks at AmericInn in Princeton.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztraveler2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed here for one night when visiting our Monmouth College student. Not bad. Clean rooms, usual hotel breakfast - about what you would expect. Only complaint - wimpy pillows! Yes, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I travel throughout the midwest and the AmericInn in Princeton, IL is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. They have award winning service with an exceptional staff. This hotel is always very clean and comfortable from top to bottom. The staff makes you feel like family, as soon as you walk in the front door they make you feel like you are returning home with a smile on their face and truely happy to see you. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable whether it's your 1st time or your 101st time. I always make a point to stay at the AmericInn in Princeton when I'm ever in the area, even if I have to drive a little farther it is with the extra time. They know what customer service is!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen38204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing