We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming front desk!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here due to our daughter playing in a baskeball tournment at Princeton high school. Front desk personel were very nice. Was told were everthing was upon check in. Breakfast was very good!! Nice selection... Check out was a breeze. We stayed in 2 room King bed. Our daughter had the sofa sleeper. Room was big and there were french doors to seperate the rooms......I would highly recommend anybody to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 324 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice facility! Lobby is very impressive. Rooms very nice. Pool is open late which was great so we could enjoy it yet after we got back from dinner. Had an excellent dinner right next door at Wise Guys.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Traveled here for family visit, comfortable and clean place to stay. Front desk very helpful, breakfast hot and tasty, easy to get to MainStreet area for shopping. Walking distance to Walmart and local grocery store. Nice place to stay when visiting small town America

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is the third time we stayed at the Americinn in Princeton IL. We actually plan our trips in order to stay here. The hotel is always clean. The lobby is warm and welcoming with comfortable setting. The staff has always been friendly and accomedating. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. The rooms are very quite, no hallway noise, no street noise, just a peaceful quite place to get a good nights sleep! The complimentary morning breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. You will not go away hungry or dissatisfied. The pool and hottub is clean and well kept. We always enjoy a morning swim before breakfast and getting back on the road.I'm sure you will enjoy your stay and add this hotel to your list of favorites.

Room Tip: We have only stayed on the ground floor and have no complants at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

i was very glad we picked the bigger suite i had 4 grandkids with me and they were all so happy with the bigger room and it was nice not to heir orther out in the hallway it was very quiet the ony thing is bigger pillows. but it seam to be like that in all motel i guess i just like bigger pillow . it was the best stay i have had in a motel so thank you for that tammy payne

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Always clean! very friendly staff. we have stayed at other Americinns but this one has by far the best breakfast area and food. Rooms always clean. This hotel does not look over 2 yrs old but is 10 yrs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were able to check in early and quickly. We were greeted enthusiastically and informed of all the necessary amenities. The hotel was nicely decorated and breakfast was great for families. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
238 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
57 reviews
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
24.3 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Pkwy, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $71 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing