We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place makes you feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel is a must stay place. From the fantastic friendly staff to the awesome coffee which is available 24/7. Even though being on the road one or two days a week is not all that fun, americ Inn helps to make you enjoy the time.
Even though I have only been here three times the manager ,Jackie and the owner call me by my first name. That is pretty fantastic. They promised to make me feel right at home and they have done that! I give this a six star rating out of a possible five,, if you get my drift.
And I am looking forward to my next stay. Thanks everyone! Joe Maddox. Consulting Coach, Coach House Garages Inc.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spydercojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 317 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

This is truly a great place to stay if you are traveling on Interstate 80 or in town for business!
I was greeted by a warm, genuine smile from Jackie and owner, Martha, as I checked in.
The room was spacious and very clean. The decor had a feel of the Northwoods.
The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice not overpowering.
I have told my two sisters and brother about this place,too!
The morning breakfast was good,too....fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, four kinds of cereal, pastries,muffins, bread, and two hot entries and waffles, juices,milk ,coffee,teas.
I will definately stay here again when I visit Princeton.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jameslouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

One of the nicest and most hospitable stays I have had anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shwanwootin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My wife and i have stayed here several times and we cannot ever say anything bad. Clean, friendly folks, great breakfast, did i say clean? These folks make you feel like you are the only customer they have ever had.
We love coming here.
If all hotels were like this one, you would never have to worry about getting complaints.

Jim and Sandy Parker

P.S. MARTHA IS THE BEST AND HER EMPLOYEES HAVE FOLLOWED IN HER FOOT STEPS.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parman524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have been coming here for over a year and am lucky to have a regional office in the same town as such an excellent hotel. The rooms are done in "lodge like" decor that is not overdone but extremely tasteful with attention to detail. The rooms are always fresh and clean without being antiseptic. The staff is "Midwest friendly" meaning very accomodating yet totally sincere. But what I like the most is that they are all very proud to be working in such a fine, well managed operation. It just shows in their attiude. I wish I could be so comfortable as I travel around the country as I am at this AmericInn. The company should be very proud to have such a location representing their brand. So make it a point to stay there. You'll love this place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafeezvernonhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The best place to stay in Princeton area by far. I spent three months, Mon - Fri, here and have had only great experiences. The staff are super friendly and take care of everything I needed with a smile. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Pool area is very nice. An easy 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I've traveled all across North America, as well as, abroad and the AmericInn of Princeton has been the best overall. The staff are welcoming by making you feel at home and that's a great thing when you spend a lot of time on the road. Whenever i have business out here i look forward to seeing Martha and the rest of the staff so highly recommend the place!!

Thanks again Martha for another pleasant stay in Princeton:)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelChristman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
17.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton

Address: 2120 Claude Bailey Parkway, Princeton, IL 61356-9644
Location: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $120 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing