We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The hotel is great and love the fact that they have smoking...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    30
    32
    16
See reviews for
50
28
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff let us check in late and they were courteous. I didn't hear any loud noises. They had cable, fridge/microwave combo and free wifi. However, the room was not cleaned and is in serious disrepair. This is a pet friendly hotel and smelled like it. It is a shame because we traveled with our pet, and having an unkempt hotel room makes it harder for more hotels to allow pets. There was a set of dirty underwear left in the bathroom cabinet. The tub and sink were clogged. There were holes in the "drapes", lamp shade and bedspread. There were suspect white stains covering the carpet. Liquid residue and dirt left on the counter, refrigerater, sink and door handles. The toilet had a ring of mold under the lip. The bathroom floor and mirror had been wiped up with toilet paper. The evidence was left behind. If it was not 2 am and this was not the only pet friendly hotel here, we would not have checked in. The prices are low, and I knew not to expect The Ritz. But that is no excuse for the room to be unclean. The sad part is most of these issues could have been fixed by a simple cleaning solution and a cleaning cloth. I have included photos. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_too13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
First of all thank you for bringing this to our attenstion, we will be looking in to the issue and make it right. I apolgize for your below par experience at our hotel. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Carpeting in rooms were terrible, desk service bad, and keys did not work 3/4 of the time! Maid kept turning off air. No outlets to charge phones available without unplugging something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are in line to change our carpet in the rooms. We are doing renovation to the hotel and by end of the year it will be done with new carpet more outlets to make our guest experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Alexandria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This trip was exciting for our family and the stay at your place was great. We stayed at an Econolodge in Osage Beach, Missouri that was totally not what you would expect. Your doing a great job. Keep up the good work we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#6 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#7 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Granite City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area

Property: Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
Address: 4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Super Eight Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Super 8
Pontoon Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing