We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed in this facility on a couple of occasions, each for a minimum of 10 nights. I have nothing but positive comments for the service and attitudes of the staff there. The rooms could use some renovations but were very clean and comfortable. The bed this spring was wonderful! Housekeeping was extremely accommodating and friendly. Every person we encountered who worked there seemed to go out of his/her way to be friendly and gracious. We felt the property was safe and well lit at night. Although is was very full much of the time we were there, it was quiet and we slept very well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide excellent customer service and create a hotel that you love. We are glad that you continue choose us for your hospitality needs when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Slightly above average. no complaints but also nothing outstanding. The room, service and breakfast were all typical and I didn't find anything exceptional. I did have to request a different room as they gave me a room directly next to the elevator. They moved me without a problem and I should have requested a quiet room at the desk.
I will stay again when in St. Louis Mo. area on business.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghost44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We thrive on our customer's feedback and love to hear about your stay. Sorry you were placed near the elevator and understand that it can be bothersome. I am glad that the desk agent was able to get you a more comfortable room away from the elevator. We hope to see you on your next trip to the St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Close to fast food and interstate. Fairly new looking, room was clean and beds comfortable. Heater and flatscreen looked nearly new. Large breakfast with plenty of tables. Good location for sightseeing on east side of Mississippi River.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always pleased to see we created a great stay memory with you. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was possibly the worst Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at.
There was a musty smell in the room when we arrived, that may have been due to the fact that the heating was turned way down, it was cold.
We turned the heating up and went to the only place close, a Denny's as it was below freezing we didnt want to go exploring too far.
On returning to the room it was still musty but we were tired and just wanted to go to sleep, in the morning I noticed that in one corner of the room was a large mold stain on the wall in the corner of the room and it extended onto the carpet too.
All we wanted was to get some breakfast and back on the road to Iowa.
Glad we paid with rewards points otherwise we would have asked for our money back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Expat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I am terrible sorry that you had this experience with our hotel. Since your stay we have removed all the wall vinyl from our guest rooms and applied a new texture and moisture barrier paint. We believe it has really enhanced the feel and look of our hotel. We would encourage you to come back and try us again and we would be delighted to show you we are better then this last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Location gets u away from busy downtown St. Louis but still a short drive from attractions few close restaurants and nice hot breakfast in hotel kid suites are nice with bunk bed in deprecate rooms and location is very quiet for closeness to interstate

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

As we like to say around here, "Pontoon Beach may seem to be in the middle of nowhere, but we are right next to everything!" You get the peacefulness of small town comfort, with the ease and access to practically anything and everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed one night here, checking in around 9pm and just needed a clean place to stay and a quick dip in the pool to relax after a long day. Wouldnt stay again, it was kind of a weird place. The pros were the location, convenient to the highway and right next to the police department so felt safe. There is a Denny's restaurant adjacent and gas station, mcdonalds all quite close, front desk clerk at check in was very friendly. There were only about 4 cars in the parking lot, so it was kinda creepy for it to be so deserted. The rate was fair and the sleeping area of the room was clean. The pillows were about 2 inches thick and the sheets werent very soft but not the worst mattress Ive ever slept on. The breakfast selection was good and the attendant was friendly. The cons....the shower walls and the bathroom floor were filthy, with mold and there was rust around the door frames. The vanity area was clean and nice. The pool area had Orkin roach sticky traps in full view, and they were full. Dont know how long they had been there. We didnt see any live roaches, but it gave us the heebie jeebies in general to where we slept with the lights on in the room just in case. With it being winter, Id hate to see what it is possibly like when its hot/humid outside. I have never, ever stayed anywhere that had roach traps on display so prominently and for that alone, this hotel gets 1 star -- completely unacceptable to not only have roaches but to be so nonchalant about letting your guests know you have them. There is an indoor pool, no spa (looks like it has been taken out). The walls/floors are very thin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We love that the hotel was easily accessible for your needs. We strive to be excellent in everything we do here, we have addressed all of the concerns you have pointed out with a new update of the guest room and guest bathrooms. We have also spoke with our pest control company to find a better way to control any pests that might try to enter the hotel while maintaining any traps away from guest view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our family stayed here on a recent trip to St. Louis. We had read the reviews so were a little hesitant. But upon arrival were very pleased. PJ at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. The phillipino lady that worked in the breakfast area was terrific. She made sure everything was fully stocked and interacted with the guests well.We actually extended our stay a night because we were not ready to leave.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris l, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It is great to see that Pj made your stay for you. We love to hear how our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We can not wait to see you guys here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pontoon Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
Days Inn Pontoon Beach
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Regency Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pontoon Beach IL/St. Louis MO Area
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pontoon Beach
Motel 6 Pontoon Beach
#6 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach

Address: 14 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040-6742 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontoon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
Price Range: $91 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach Hotel Pontoon Beach
Pontoon Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Pontoon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing