We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Close enough to the Interstate and just 2-3 miles from downtown Route 66 attractions and the Mother Road itself. Room itself was comfortable, clean, with totally enclosed bathroom. Breakfast needed some hot chocolate or some more choices in tea to be just right. Food was plentiful and tasty. Location of hotel is such that one has to cross busy street without help of stoplight to get to any restaurants, attractions, or shops. Was not an issue on weekend, but not sure how that works out during the week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed on the ground floor, rooms were clean, beds very comfy. Breakfast was above average. We would definitely stay there again. The only con we have is when walking past other occupied rooms, we could hear people's conversations, but we did not hear noises from other rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here at the end of last year whilst on our Route 66 roadtrip. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was superb, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfast was the best that we had tasted on our travels so far, so much choice, it was lovely. If only everywhere else had this high a standard for their guests !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

After totaling our car on the interstate the staff at this hotel took us in and treated us like family. They met all of our needs and let us stay until rental car arrangements were made. Super staff!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkmjajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

If torn between the big town of Bloomington/Normal, save some dollars and stay in Pontiac. Great staff and nice rooms make the stay out of town very comfortable. Staff is accommodating and personable. With great seasonal decorations and variety of food with delivery make this hotel a smart choice. Woot

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

my crew and I always come here to stay because of the hospitality. Jamie is the best front desk lady ever besides she can not and will not plunge toilets.. Without staying in Bloomington this is a great alternative so you don't pay the big city price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Cashed in a free (points) night at this hotel. Outside is well maintained, but the building has no elevator (weird) and staircase to the second floor that, while inside the building, are outside the lobby. The lobby smelled a little stale too, but the halls and room were really clean. The room was good sized, nice new HD TV with a TON of channels, and quiet. Well, it might have seemed quiet because the heat/AC fan is awfully loud. Anyway, the room was really clean, beds a little older but comfortable, and the bathroom spotless. For a stop-off, and for the money, this Quality Inn is just fine.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker get a room closest to the front of the building, the rooms to the rear are a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.0 mi away
Best Western Pontiac Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#2 of 5 in Pontiac
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
151 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#5 of 5 in Pontiac
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1823 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Pontiac)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Pontiac Hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of I-55 & SR-116, 2 miles from Catterpiller, RR Donnelly plant. The Quality Inn Pontiac is just 30 miles from Bloomington. Plenty of restaurants near the hotel for your dining pleasure. The hotel offers refrigerator, microwave, hairdryers, iron & ironing boards in rooms. All rooms include free wireless high speed internet acess. The Fitness Room is located in the hotel for your convenience. The hotel offers rooms with whirlpool tubs for those wanting to relax after a long day. Our goal is to provide our guests with the best in hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Pontiac
Holiday Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing