We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the cost”

Best Western Pontiac Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pontiac Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
Pontiac, IL, United States
1 review
“Great hotel for the cost”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are in the Pontiac, IL area. We stayed three nights for business and enjoyed a friendly staff, outstanding breakfast, and clean facilities. The housing keeping crew seemed a bit understaffed and didn't make up our room completely one night, but a discount was issued promptly. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    81
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
38
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belvidere, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a very nice stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool area was clean. Pool was great temperature for the grandkids. They had a blast and didn't want to leave. We will try to make this trip again. Staff was excellent

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there again a few weeks ago (early August). This time we got the suite that included a separate kitchen with a kitchen table, a bedroom and livingroom with a hot tub. The advantage of this was that the livingroom was separate so we could entertain our family in this room. The water in the pool was comfortable this time. Breakfast was good. Same as before. We still plan on returning again.

Room Tip: If you want room to entertain, ask for the three room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast was hot, fresh and had many options. We had a lovely clerk on Saturday night who brought us chairs outside so that we could sit and enjoy the nice evening. I will be using this Best Western again next year for the same golf outing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelerKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My daughter, granddaughter and I attended a bridal shower in Pontiac, IL. We stayed at the Best Western as it was very close to the shower location. We selected a larger room and it was very spacious with a fridge, stove and sink. The TV was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very full both nights we stayed but was pretty quiet. Enjoyed our stay and will return again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K9533JJsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staff makes you feel welcome and is willing to do what they can to make the experience as best as it can be. The facilities are kept in very good condition. Pool and spa area is neat and clean. Breakfast is fresh every morning and very well stocked. Rooms are spacious, clean and very well maintained. If any problems accurred, the staff does their best to resolve them immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was hesitant to stay in a best western hotel because ones in my area seem to look neglected. But my son proudly booked this little gem for our overnight stay for a sporting event so I just kept my fingers crossed. Well it is a moms happy place. As soon as we walked in our room I smelled Lysol. It was do nice to actually smell some sort of cleaner in the air. Most hotels have no smell which always made me wonder. Front desk personnel were sweet and polite. Pool and hot tub area very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. My faith restored in best westerns.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nrf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#2 of 5 in Pontiac
15 reviews
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
59 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#3 of 5 in Pontiac
154 reviews
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pontiac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pontiac Inn

Property: Best Western Pontiac Inn
Address: 1821 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pontiac Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pontiac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing