We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”

Baby Bull's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Baby Bull's Family Restaurant in Pontiac Illinois is located just off I-55 at Exit 197. Our food quality is better than ever. It is our promise to you - if it can be better it will be better. Our full menu provides something for everyone. Breakfast is a special treat with many choices available including Breakfast Skillets, Omelets, Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, Pancakes, and Eggs to Order. At lunch try our Half-Pound Certified Black Angus Steak Burgers Topped with your favorites or a Black Angus Steak charbroiled to order, Pasta topped with Alfredo, Meat Sauce or Marinara. Greek Chicken and Pork Chops, Gyros. Fresh Salads, Club Sandwiches, Wraps, and Paninis are a great choice for a quick lunch. We have an affordable kid's menu for 12 and younger and a senior's menu for those over 60.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a great breakfast. Lots of choices and the service was excellent. It was Sunday morning and the place was very crowded, but we were seted very quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    23
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
schwyz
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical roadside diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great variety of food and beer. Kind of a Sports bar but more familiar. Service is ok. Close to #66 means a big advantage but Management should us it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank a215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Greek entrees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really enjoy the Feta and spinach omelets, Greek salad, and gyros. We have dining there since moving to the community in 1989.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seashell340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dependable, value, great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

If I go out for breakfast or lunch in Pontiac, I go to Baby Bull's. The menu is actually pretty big/diverse for a small-town joint. The food is dependably good, the service is always fantastic, and it's a good value. Kind of went through a rough phase when the original owner sold, but he's back and the restaurant has regained it's snuff. You don't go to Rome and expect good sushi, so don't be upset if you can't get your turkey club on fresh multi-grain bread. But you can expect to get a good bite to eat for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank La_Jornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD ....GREAT PRICES....EXCELLENT SERVICE.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Baby Bulls in Pontiac is the place to go if you are looking for a variety of good food at a reasonable price with excellent and fast service........a neighborhood restaurant with a hometown atmosphere and friendly people........Jimmy (the owner) will greet and seat you himself, always overseeing things to make sure your experience at Baby Bulls is a good one. The menu is huge...it would be hard NOT to find something you like here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baby Bull's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Baby Bull's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing