We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting”

International Wall Dog Mural and Sign Art Museum
Attraction details
Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Some of the pictures of these murals and signs are awesome.
The people who work there are very friendly and will tell you much about it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Il
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You may learn something!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was a great little museum! A good place to start before you tour all the town murals, they give brochures about the murals! There are a few museums in this small town, don't skip this one! Friendly folks!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SicilianAuntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“the Murals look so real”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

They have murals all over town too and they look so real. We had fun driving all around looking at all of them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelusa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“Unique artwork”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This talented featured artist is currently teaching the art of air brushing, as well as creating his own art. There is a unique display of six airbrushed ball gowns in the back room. The ink used was specially developed by the artist and is invisible to the eye until it's seen in black light. When the curator turned off the overhead lights for us, the incredible designs on the gowns were most impressive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank profpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Second visit, better than the first.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had toured this museum last fall and was impressed enough that I made another trip to take my wife. We were not disappointed. They have added an "invisible art" section done by a local artist who has set up shop in Pontiac after being born and raised in Beijing, China. This guy is amazing and his work a must see. By the end of July there will be another exhibit added that shows the history and techniques of gold leaf gilding. I'm going back in the fall to see that.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank prototypecycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International Wall Dog Mural and Sign Art Museum also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing